Dr. Louis Korman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Chevy Chase, MD

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, thorough, not rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A superb doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in the office welcomed us with a smile and a sign of recognition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Actions speak louder than words: His daughter went into practice him!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent gastroenterologist in Houston and then very bad experiences with ones at GW. I was referred to Dr. Korman by my primary care doctor who uses Korman for her GI problems. After 4 years of agony, Dr. Korman looked into my mouth and diagnosed the source of my pain: candida in my mouth causing burning mouth syndrome. No cure, but at least I had a name and knew I was not crazy. Many people committed suicide after years of burning mouth syndrome. They just couldn't take the unrelenting pain anymore and people looking at them as if they were crazy. He always makes time for me when I am feeling very bad because he knows I am not faking it. I am doubled over in agonizing pain. Why do I hurt, I ask Dr. Korman. He is strong enough to say, no one truly understands your condition, but you have plenty of reasons to hurt. Keep track of what helps and what doesn't help and we will go from there. He even gives me his private cell phone number to use in emergencies.His daughter puts the icing on the cake. She admires her dad so much that she went to med school and became a gastroenterologist like her dad and joined his practice. That speaks loudly about Dr. Louis Korman. He can't cure my illness but he helps me to learn to live with a smile on my face knowing I have a doctor who is always there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Korman to be a caring, empathic, smart physician. I see him, myself, and I send my patients to him. It's hard to believe that someone with his skills accepts insurance. But, I appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
A short story
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to Dr. Korman after my husband, a colorectal cancer survivor, had several failed attempts at followup colonoscopies with another well-known GI doctor. Dr. Korman immediately knew what would be involved in achieving a successful prep for someone with extensive surgical damage and adhesions. When things still weren't quite "ready" on the scheduled day, Dr. Korman simply rescheduled for the following day (usually his day off) and said, "Keep prepping."But the most stunning moment came when, on the second morning, the phone rang. I picked up. "Hi, this is Dr. Korman. How is your husband doing?" When was the last time your CONCERNED DOCTOR CALLED YOU? He even dialed himself.'Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
He is terrific
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen him for about 8 years. He found and removed a pre-cancerous pollop. I found him to be thoughtful, capable and attentive. A lovely person and a compassionate physician.

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Where did he learn bedside manner?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started off appointment by saying he had a lot of patients to see....No compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Superb service, concern, attentiveness, and obvious knowledge make up for lack of luxury in office
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Windowless, basement offices (called the "Terrace Level") and crowded waiting room did not bode well. However, staff was uniformly pleasant and attentive and Dr. Korman was courteous, clearly knowledgeable, and respectful of my time. The procedure (colonoscopy) was done quickly and efficiently - with no discomfort. Highly recommended - I just wish they would move to a higher floor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Korman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.