The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Korngold Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

The only reason I am disappointed and not Happy with the results is because I was left with Nerve Damaged on my left Ear and Cheek. It's been 1 1/2 years and still Numbness. I did not expect this to happen since my sister-in-law had her face lift done over 18 yrs ago with Dr. Korngold and she was happy and did not have any problems. I would think with his many years of experience this would never had happen. Disappointed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Unhappy with my nose

As a plastic surgeon he should not be allowed to perform rhinoplasty. My nose is crooked and he removed too much cartlidge during the surgery. My nose was almost perfect prior to the surgery with the exception of a slight bump on the side of my nose from an accident. He changed my whole look and I am very unhappy! Other plastic surgeons said to leave my nose alone, but Dr. Korngold encouraged me to have the surgery.$$$ So sorry I didn't listen to the other plastic surgeons. It is too difficult to correct and I have never been happy with the way I look thanks to Dr. Korngold!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 14th, 2014

I like Dr Korngold, but I have issues with his surgery. I had an eyelid lift last Jan. My right eye still isn't healed, and there was never enough of the lid removed on my right eye. My left eye is fine, but the right looks basically as it did before I had surgery. I had this done with a groupon and three friends went also, all but 1 of us have issues all with the right eye. If I had it to do over I would spend the full amount for the surgery and have it done right. I gave the doctor 2 stars, because one eye is okay, and one isn't!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

I found Dr Korngold and his staff to be incredibly caring, professional and capable. Dr Korngold made me, and more importantly, my injured 4 year old son feel completely at ease with his warm bedside manner and great sense of humor, which proved critical to diffusing what would have otherwise been an overwhelmingly stressful situation for my family (there isn't a more frightening feeling than when you see you young son bloody after falling down hard on a gravel driveway!). Fortunately, thanks to Dr Korngold, my son's cut healed beautifully and no one at all has ever noticed a scar on his forehead a few months after treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Korngold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New City, NY.

  • Dr. Jay Korngold

    Dr. Jay Korngold

    Plastic Surgery

    New City, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Kalvert

    Plastic Surgery

    New City, NY 0.55 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Theodore Kramer

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    New Square, NY 2.30 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    51