Dr. Louis Kraus MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 25 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    63%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kraus has provided our family with the best possible care with a down to earth, personal approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Dr Louis Kraus is a crook. Do not use him for custody cases. He will say anything for the attorney paying his fees. He should lose his license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a complete moron and doesn't care about the best interests of children involved in custody cases. Stay away, he couldn't be any worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Professional in the field. Fellow dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kraus is an extremely well educated child psychiatrist, as well as a forensic psychiatrist. One side is always going to not favor what Dr Kraus has to say. Dr. Kraus does nothing but invest his time improving the. Juvenal system both here and through out thre country. Before you slander a pioneer in our field door your research! Who do you think is responsible for the execution of children under the age if 18 being outlawed. Not to mention this Dr. See' some of the sickest children in the Chicagoland area. I guess you don become the Chief of a psych program if your a fraud!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Avoid this hired gun
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "Dr" is absolutely the worst evaluator in my opinion and thankfully the judge in our divorce agreed. The judge reviewed Kraus' report and basically said it was poorly organized, illogical, biased and gave virtually no weight to the findings. I will not go into great detail, but suffice to say, Kraus is a hired gun, many times retained by the more unscrupulous family law firms. He bullied and coerced my kids in an attempt to sway their interviews, made them uncomfortable and charged tens of thousands of dollars in fees. In short, as others have said, he embodies everything that is wrong with family court and the countless parasites that make their living in this area. My advice is to avoid him and request another evaluator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2014
Stay Clear
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Krauss, does not care about the children. He cares about getting paid. His evaluations are scattered. He should be reported to counsel. He evaluates kids on one visit. He does not check the doctors, schools, nothing. He is a horrible evaluator and I would run ,and ask for a change if you get this person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
Exceptional Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kraus was the 604B evaluator in my son's custody case a few years ago. He was extremely professional, thorough, prompt, and most importantly, went out of his way to build a trusting relationship with my son. His reports were very detailed and fair. I very strongly recommend hiring Dr. Kraus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
STAY CLEAR
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
stay clear the doctor is hear...to not listen to you and to prescribe excessive amounts of medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Run as fast as you can
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor , cares nothing about children ,if he did , he would pay more attention to who is really taking care of them. He is a hired gun. Stay away from this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Concerned employee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor put a child on a medication that made him extremely volatile and got him kicked out of his residential placement for that reason. He never spoke to the parents directly or listened to the parents' concerns. He never talked to the child directly. The child kept reporting the negative effects of the medication, but this doctor didn't care about him or his parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
At least Dr Kraus got paid and he can fund another trip to Asia for his family...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Kraus as others have said is a professional witness. During the initial interview he went out of his way to tell me several times how unbiased he was (doth protest too much, methinks). He even said that those who had written poor reviews of him on-line where people he wrote unfavorable evaluations about and where just upset. In my evaluation he couldn’t even put together a clear recommendation for custody or visitation. Despite an agreed order that joint custody had to be severed, which Dr Kraus was made aware of, he didn’t write an opinion for either parent to have Sole Legal Custody. I like to think it was because he may have had a little bit of integrity and he couldn’t bring himself to actually choose the person that hired him. Dr Kraus never visited the homes of either parent. He was very quick to adopt the opinion that the financial disparity between the parents was source of our issues, but never mentioned the fact that the less financially able parent only had a part time job and was working beneath their skill level. I came out on top in the overall litigation but I still lost because I had to pay for this evaluation and the one before it and for a nice chunk of the other parent’s attorney’s fees as well. I could’ve paid for my child’s first two years of college (including room and board) in what I paid for in evaluations alone. Dr Kraus is an enabler of this broken system and a byproduct of the greed and poor judgment this system has created. The truly sad thing is I think he is a smart man with a talent. However, his ego and being on Anderson Cooper is more important to him than your child or doing his duty as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Stay Away
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I echo all the reviews that say , stay away. He was hired. How could a man that is doing a Custody Case on a child who he describes has ADHD not call his pediatricians or a therapist who the child was seeing? His evaluation didn't even make sense ,when describing the father in the case as a person who is not helping his child to get therapy and not paying for his children ,but hurting them psychologically and showing his children emails going back and forth. His reports are not in a cohesive format, the timeline is laughable when speaking about a father having a baby with a babysitter , and in 2009 , the son who has ADHD , is having severe problems, but the father could care less. The father spent thousands of dollars fighting not to get treatment for his son , blaming it on the mother, when the mother is advocating for her son. The outcome is the son needs therapy and he recommends sole Custody to the Dad, but doesn't say why, never calls the schools, or the doctors . The mother has been the kids advocates keeping them on track and a great mom, from all of us. Dr. Krauss is a Fraud, stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Kraus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Bloomberg

29 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Jaselskis

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Rosenfeld

46 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor