The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Miller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Miller?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Miller?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Do NOT use this doctor!

Horrible doctor uncaring and rude. Staff actually aplogized for his rude behavior. Not only is his attitude horrible his work is as well. Uncessary cuting by two other Plastic surgeons. What doctor places nipple skin to cover areas on the breast! Signed a document saying I would have unfavorable scaring but this is just horrible. Please I'm begging anyone going for surgery to go elsewhere!!PLEASE. BTW I received a breast reduction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

I was sent to him for hand surgery. One appointment he only told me he needed to consult with doctor on Phoenix. My next appointment he gave me s name of a doctor in Phoenix he had never spoken with. I made my own appointment in Phoenix. I feel he wasted my time and money.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Highly Recommend

I have seen Dr. Miller over the course of two years for bilateral breast reconstruction. He has seen me every step of the way throughout the entire process. During this time I have received excellent care. I have never had any complications, and over the course of 6-7 surgeries that says a lot. I believe the quality of his work can't be beat and wouldn't think of going elsewhere for my medical needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!

I have never been treated with less respect by a professional person in my entire life. Dr. Miller is more than happy to schedule appointments for you and charge your insurance company, but not only will he do NOTHING for you, he will insult you the entire time, give you an immense amount of attitude, and show absolutely no concern for your own concerns. (The reason that brought you there in the first place). This guy is terrible. Don't waste your time and money. See someone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Miller for almost 2 years now, as he has done my reconstruction following a bi-lateral mastectomy. I am very pleased with the quality of his work. He has taken the utmost care in ensuring that I have no more scars than necessary and I have not had any problems with infection. He has always been very careful, attentive and consciencious of his work and handling of my reconstruction during chemo. When looking for a doctor to handle this task, he was highly recommended. I do not regret my decisions to stay local and go with Dr. Miller for one second.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Worst experience in my life. I will never go back to Dr.Miller. The scars he left on my breasts are horrible.
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

all about the money...so is his wife the v.p of his "corp" haha what a joke

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

dr miller is the worst plastic surgeon i am sad to say that i was one of his patients iam a 24 year old female still suffering from the works of this horrible doctor i feel as though i was butchered. i was told by two plastic surgeons in tucson az that he did a sloppy job.by the way i got a breast reduction and i knew i would have unfavorable scars. the thing is he cut in places he shouldnt have i have a cut aorund my nipples from my nipple down another cut around my whole breast all the way to the top of my chest i have two longs scars under my arm pit that go all the way almost to my back. as well as two holes were my drainage bags were. one of the doctors that i seen stated that he did uncessary cutting.i beg you please find another dr just because he has 26 years of experience does not mean he is great.as far as his office staff they were great!exspecially the nurse.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

highly recommend! excellent physician

extremely knowledgeable, excellent diagnosis, excellent surgeon, excellent followup, definately the BEST Arizona has to offer!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Dr. Miller is very experienced and meticulous at what he does. He has only had one patient ever get an infection and it was not a cosmetic procedure. Many people from Yuma go out of town for surgery when they don't need to. Everyone I have spoken to in the medical community recomends Dr Miller and they, themselves have him do their cosmetic procedures. His staff is courteous, knowledgable and friendly. I am 100% satisfied with my experiences with Dr, Miller. Highly recomend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Miller is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Yuma, AZ.

  • Dr. Ronald Brooksher

    Dr. Ronald Brooksher

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Yuma, AZ 0.64 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    30