Dr. Louis Miller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Do NOT use this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor uncaring and rude. Staff actually aplogized for his rude behavior. Not only is his attitude horrible his work is as well. Uncessary cuting by two other Plastic surgeons. What doctor places nipple skin to cover areas on the breast! Signed a document saying I would have unfavorable scaring but this is just horrible. Please I'm begging anyone going for surgery to go elsewhere!!PLEASE. BTW I received a breast reduction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to him for hand surgery. One appointment he only told me he needed to consult with doctor on Phoenix. My next appointment he gave me s name of a doctor in Phoenix he had never spoken with. I made my own appointment in Phoenix. I feel he wasted my time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Miller over the course of two years for bilateral breast reconstruction. He has seen me every step of the way throughout the entire process. During this time I have received excellent care. I have never had any complications, and over the course of 6-7 surgeries that says a lot. I believe the quality of his work can't be beat and wouldn't think of going elsewhere for my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated with less respect by a professional person in my entire life. Dr. Miller is more than happy to schedule appointments for you and charge your insurance company, but not only will he do NOTHING for you, he will insult you the entire time, give you an immense amount of attitude, and show absolutely no concern for your own concerns. (The reason that brought you there in the first place). This guy is terrible. Don't waste your time and money. See someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been seeing Dr. Miller for almost 2 years now, as he has done my reconstruction following a bi-lateral mastectomy. I am very pleased with the quality of his work. He has taken the utmost care in ensuring that I have no more scars than necessary and I have not had any problems with infection. He has always been very careful, attentive and consciencious of his work and handling of my reconstruction during chemo. When looking for a doctor to handle this task, he was highly recommended. I do not regret my decisions to stay local and go with Dr. Miller for one second.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all about the money...so is his wife the v.p of his "corp" haha what a joke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr miller is the worst plastic surgeon i am sad to say that i was one of his patients iam a 24 year old female still suffering from the works of this horrible doctor i feel as though i was butchered. i was told by two plastic surgeons in tucson az that he did a sloppy job.by the way i got a breast reduction and i knew i would have unfavorable scars. the thing is he cut in places he shouldnt have i have a cut aorund my nipples from my nipple down another cut around my whole breast all the way to the top of my chest i have two longs scars under my arm pit that go all the way almost to my back. as well as two holes were my drainage bags were. one of the doctors that i seen stated that he did uncessary cutting.i beg you please find another dr just because he has 26 years of experience does not mean he is great.as far as his office staff they were great!exspecially the nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
highly recommend! excellent physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely knowledgeable, excellent diagnosis, excellent surgeon, excellent followup, definately the BEST Arizona has to offer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller is very experienced and meticulous at what he does. He has only had one patient ever get an infection and it was not a cosmetic procedure. Many people from Yuma go out of town for surgery when they don't need to. Everyone I have spoken to in the medical community recomends Dr Miller and they, themselves have him do their cosmetic procedures. His staff is courteous, knowledgable and friendly. I am 100% satisfied with my experiences with Dr, Miller. Highly recomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Miller, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Yuma, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Brooksher

29 years experience

4.3 of 5