Louis Murdock MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Boise, ID

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I adore this doctor and haven't been to him that many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Saw Dr. Murdock's PA after a kitchen accident severed a nerve in my hand. The PA consulted with Dr. Murdock and it was decided I needed surgery right away. I actually met Dr. Murdock at the hospital which made me a bit nervous, the first time meeting when he is going to do surgery. He was very thorough, explained everything he was going to do and the risks. Thanks to him I consider my surgery a total success!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon! He took the time to explain everything and answers all my questions...even the ones I didn't know I had! I would absolutely recommend Dr. Murdock!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be very friendly, kind, non-judgemental, was accurate, and helpful. he had a warm and affectionante bedside manner. he took time to listen and answer questions. overall nice man. i would give 5 stars but i had to wait a really long time to be seen and my calls weren't return in a timely fashion but when i had to only deal with him everything was perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office staff a bit rude.The nurses and doctor were extremely informative, helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know how he could possibly rate any higher than this. He was abrupt and unfriendly. He somehow also managed to be judgmental and was even able to contradict himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Louis Murdock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.