The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Murdock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Murdock?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

I adore this doctor and haven't been to him that many times.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Great Surgeon

I Saw Dr. Murdock's PA after a kitchen accident severed a nerve in my hand. The PA consulted with Dr. Murdock and it was decided I needed surgery right away. I actually met Dr. Murdock at the hospital which made me a bit nervous, the first time meeting when he is going to do surgery. He was very thorough, explained everything he was going to do and the risks. Thanks to him I consider my surgery a total success!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Excellent surgeon! He took the time to explain everything and answers all my questions...even the ones I didn't know I had! I would absolutely recommend Dr. Murdock!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

I found this doctor to be very friendly, kind, non-judgemental, was accurate, and helpful. he had a warm and affectionante bedside manner. he took time to listen and answer questions. overall nice man. i would give 5 stars but i had to wait a really long time to be seen and my calls weren't return in a timely fashion but when i had to only deal with him everything was perfect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Front office staff a bit rude.The nurses and doctor were extremely informative, helpful and friendly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

I don't know how he could possibly rate any higher than this. He was abrupt and unfriendly. He somehow also managed to be judgmental and was even able to contradict himself.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Murdock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Jeremy Toomey

    Dr. Jeremy Toomey

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Colin Poole

    Dr. Colin Poole

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.9
    (38)
    25
  • Dr. Catherine Petty

    Dr. Catherine Petty

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    10