The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Noce Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Noce?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Noce?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Run

Unhappy with office and doctor. Not interested in what questions I had. Stated what he thought, recommended what I found to out to be unnecessary treatments. Get a second opinion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

horrible

this dr destroyed my life. he is a horrible physician and should never be practicing

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Dr. Noce is a kind and exceptional surgeon. He really takes care of your needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2014

The NP was the best!!

The only good thing about the whole experience with this practice was the NP (Ann Cavone-Banks). She was the only one who time any time talking to me and evaluating my injury. She genuinely seems concerned. Beyond her no one, especially the surgeon seemed to care. I felt like I was placed onto a conveyor belt on the fast track to surgery. Even following further tests and a month of PT no one from this practice called to evaluate my progress! I cancelled my surgery with this practice, received a second opinion and had that surgeon comets my surgery. I am 100% pleased with my choice to change practices/surgeons!! Patients beware!! Do your homework!! And if it doesn't feel right then leave and find a doctor who actually cares!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

I had spine surgery with another surgeon, but was still in pain and he told me there was nothing more he could do. After 6mo of not getting better he told me to see Dr Noce, and that he might be able to help. Dr Noce figured out that I still had a pinched nerve and he fixed it. I have been pain free for almost 2 years now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

he saved my life

I originally saw another neurosurgeon for a brain mass. He told me it was not cancer and not to do anything. Dr Noce thought it was more aggressive. He took it out and saved my life, it turned out to be a cancerous brain tumor. I am forever grateful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

i was dx with a syrinx and scheduled for sx within a few days . this man saved my life , he is amazing

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Was really insistent that I was going to need back surgery, and maybe I will. However, it's been 4 years and I havent had it yet and my back is better than it was 4 yrs ago. They seem like all they want to do there is surgery and not try other things first.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

WONDERFUL!

I WOULD RECOMMEND DR NOCE TO ANYONE. HE IS A GIFTED SURGEON.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Dr Noce was patient, kind and went out of his way for not only myself but also my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Noce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slingerlands, NY.

  • Dr. Edward Scheid Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Slingerlands, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (90)
    19
  • Dr. Eunkyung Bahn

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Slingerlands, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (35)
    22
  • Dr. John Hamilton

    Dr. John Hamilton

    Neurological Surgery

    Slingerlands, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    23