Dr. Louis Noce MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Run
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unhappy with office and doctor. Not interested in what questions I had. Stated what he thought, recommended what I found to out to be unnecessary treatments. Get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
horrible
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr destroyed my life. he is a horrible physician and should never be practicing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Noce is a kind and exceptional surgeon. He really takes care of your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
The NP was the best!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only good thing about the whole experience with this practice was the NP (Ann Cavone-Banks). She was the only one who time any time talking to me and evaluating my injury. She genuinely seems concerned. Beyond her no one, especially the surgeon seemed to care. I felt like I was placed onto a conveyor belt on the fast track to surgery. Even following further tests and a month of PT no one from this practice called to evaluate my progress! I cancelled my surgery with this practice, received a second opinion and had that surgeon comets my surgery. I am 100% pleased with my choice to change practices/surgeons!! Patients beware!! Do your homework!! And if it doesn't feel right then leave and find a doctor who actually cares!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had spine surgery with another surgeon, but was still in pain and he told me there was nothing more he could do. After 6mo of not getting better he told me to see Dr Noce, and that he might be able to help. Dr Noce figured out that I still had a pinched nerve and he fixed it. I have been pain free for almost 2 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
he saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally saw another neurosurgeon for a brain mass. He told me it was not cancer and not to do anything. Dr Noce thought it was more aggressive. He took it out and saved my life, it turned out to be a cancerous brain tumor. I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was dx with a syrinx and scheduled for sx within a few days . this man saved my life , he is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was really insistent that I was going to need back surgery, and maybe I will. However, it's been 4 years and I havent had it yet and my back is better than it was 4 yrs ago. They seem like all they want to do there is surgery and not try other things first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
WONDERFUL!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD RECOMMEND DR NOCE TO ANYONE. HE IS A GIFTED SURGEON.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Noce was patient, kind and went out of his way for not only myself but also my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Noce, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slingerlands, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Scheid

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eunkyung Bahn

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Junichi Yamamoto

24 years experience

4.6 of 5