ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Plzak III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Plzak III?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Plzak III?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

He is the best !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

They should all be so capable

The doctor is very much to the point but very focused and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Rude Staff

Extremely rude staff, not only with myself, but with other professionals involved in my healthcare. The wait time isn't awful, however, I will not be back. I have visited 4x in the past year and nothing has changed except for me changing my specialist. Dr. Plzak can be short with answers to questions and has gotten a little pompous since I first started seeing him. Not impressed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Met Dr Plzak for the first time was very impressed. He took time to explain things , find out about me and help me decide on a correct course of action. He is very professional, caring and and Excellent Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Very happy a trip to the E.R. associated me with Dr. Plzak

I got excellent care at the hospital, and again during my follow-up visit to his office . . . could not have asked for better treatment, and came away feeling like I understand what was going on (not a usual occurrence with medical facilities)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr. Plzak is an exceptional doctor. He took the time to explain everything to us and followed up to make sure all issues were resolved. He was very caring. He answered every question without making us feel ignorant like some doctors do. His office staff was very helpful, although his nurse left something to be desired.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Dr. Plzak and staff

This office and staff is absolutely the most unprofessional office that I have ever been to. I regret giving them any of my co-payments and billing my insurace on my health issues. I have never seen and been treated the way I was treated. The office staff is beyond rude such as hanging up on a patient and sending them over to the nurse who never calls you back and has the worst bedside manner, ever! The Dr was on vacation and I had had a test performed at the hospital and I had been in pain and was very concerned of the results of the test. When I called the office they informed me that my Dr was on vacation and the other Dr in the office wasnt allowed to read my results and I would have to wait until my Dr came back. I pretty much begged them to have the nurse ask the Dr to please consider reading them to me so I could have atleast a piece of mind since I was so upset. They told me No!!I asked to have the nurse please call me back to have the other Dr on call change my pain meds to something lower dosage. Did she call me back? "NO", she didnt . I had to go to my OBGYN Dr to have it read to me and she had it in her hands in less than 10 min..I feel that this Dr and and staff doesnt care about their patients and they only want to milk the system and only want to treat the systoms and not the cause.There are a few more problems with this office, but it revolves the office staff and their nasty bathrooms.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Great Doctor! Explained diagnosis clearly and the information needed for follow-up care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Plzak III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaufort, SC.

  • Dr. Michael Staley

    Dr. Michael Staley

    Urology

    Beaufort, SC 0.23 mi

    4.9
    (63)
    23
  • Dr. John Adams II

    Dr. John Adams II

    Urology

    Beaufort, SC 0.23 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. Fletcher Derrick III

    Internal Medicine, Urology

    Beaufort, SC 3.50 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    24