Dr. Louis Prevosti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prevosti and all of his staff were exceptional!! they even held my hand while I was having my procedure . It is not an easy one but the girls on Dr. Prevosti team made me feel so much better. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Great Results!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am SO pleased with the outcome of my treatment at VEINAtlanta. Dr. Prevosti and his staff are professional and friendly, and their primary objective is getting good results for their patients. I would HIGHLY recommend them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Educated and kind staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My wife and I were referred here by another physician who knew Dr. Prevosti and spoke highly of him and his cardiac and vein experience. I was initially taken back by a young gentleman who really knew what he was doing! From the moment he began talking, I could tell he was highly educated and his bed side manner was phenomenal. He wanted to know every detail about my venous history and was very patient with me as I answered. What really got me was when I forgot to tell the young man and assistant a crucial part of my history, yet during the ultrasound examination he looked up, smiled and asked if I have had any previous heart conditions that would have required them to remove a vein from my leg and use it in my heart! I had triple bypass surgery years ago and a vein had been removed from my leg and used for the surgery. The young man was competent enough to know that even though I had forgotten! That level of knowledge, the warm smile to my wife and I and his honesty throughout the visit is the reason my wife and I will pursue treatment at Vein Atlanta. Every young person that walked into that room was kind, gentle and had a bright smile on their face. It was a welcoming and cozy environment and it is a no brainer that their level of education, professionalism and bed side manner is what makes them stand out above all other practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
I am so thankful for the care provided me by Dr Prevosti at VEINatlanta!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prevosti and his staff at Veinatlanta are professional, courteous, skillful, and accommodating! Four stars are not enough to rate this physican and his team! I had been seen by 3 vascular surgeons over the years and none compare. In my one year of seeing Dr Prevosti I have undergone ablation, phlebectomy and sclerotherapy, both legs. The outcomes have been wonderful and have enabled me to live a more normal life. I would recommend this physician and clinic to anyone no matter how simple or complicated their vascular problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Prevosti!! My legs ached at night. I was convinced (from TV ads) that I had restless leg syndrome. I was too embarrassed to wear capris or shorts. I hid my legs by wearing pantyhose (even in summer) when wearing a dress or skirt. Not anymore!!! The difference is AMAZING. Dr. Prevosti and staff are professional, efficient, friendly and caring. I am so glad I found Dr. Prevosti and VeinAtlanta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Prevosti's practice by my GP after I mentioned my concern about some bruising that just would not go away. From the comprehensive diagnostic testing, the personalized procedure plan, the procedures themselves, to the follow ups....Dr. Prevosti and his staff are exceptional. During my procedures, Dr. Prevosti kept me apprised of each step as he masterfully took care of my veins with as little discomfort as possible. Having had multiple opportunities to observe Dr. Prevosti and his staff, I appreciate the consistency of my expert care and genuine concern shown to me by the staff. From the time I arrive, to my departure, I am made to feel comfortable, informed, and valued as a patient. I have also been impressed by the loyalty and admiration the staff has for Dr. Prevosti. Their respect for him and enthusiasm of their work spills to the patients, resulting in even more confidence in VEINatlanta. Dr. Prevosti's credentials initially brought me into the practice, and I am now a dedicated patient because of the excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Why did I wait so long?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered with pain of varicose veins in my leg for years, afraid of having anything done and worried about the cost. A friend recommended Vein Atlanta, so I made an appointment. Dr. Prevosti explained everything in detail, answered all my questions, and treated me with patience and respect. His whole office staff was wonderful also, very professional. I recently went for my 6 month follow up, and all is wonderful. My insurance covered most of the cost. Probably the worst part was driving in Atlanta traffic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Great vein doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had terrible varicose and spider veins after my pregnancies. My internal medicine doctor referred me to Dr. Prevosti's practice and I have had an excellent experience. From the initial consultation to the various procedures (and I had to have a lot of procedures) and follow-up exams, I don 't have one complaint. Dr. Prevosti is excellent and the nurses and staff are wonderful. The procedures for my varicose veins were virtually painless and the spider vein procedures with Susan (who is wonderful) don't hurt a bit. My legs look and feel great! I refer lots of people to the practice; in my opinion, it is the best vein practice in Atlanta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Prevosti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. James Fonger

39 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Murphy

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Sarin

5.0 of 5