Dr. Louis Seade MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Amazing!!!! Shoulder God
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seade was so amazing during my visit. I was greeted by the friendliest and most beautiful women. Dr Seade discussed my options thoroughly and helped me understand. Him and his staff Are amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 14th, 2013
Paying for his PA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seade is personable, but seems to take as little time as possible. The Phys. Assistant spends the most time w/ me each time, has been the one to do all my cortisone shots. Seems like I am mostly going to see his PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and very competent doctor and PA. Seemed a little rushed in the appointment, but took time to listen to my shoulder symptoms and made suggestions for treatment. I found the office staff was disorganized and overwhelmed. Please fix that, as to not take away from the excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Home maker
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seade took the time and carefully the diagnose for the first visit. The first I had my right shoulder surgury, and after that had left side shurgery because I was injured twice and pain at night. No pain after the surgury and able to move my arm a week after that. My husband had one of his shoulder surgury because he was hurting over two years. After we are happy. He is an excellent doctor and I suggest to see him if anyone has a shoulder problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
The Best Shoulder Surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seade took the time to carefully diagnose the problems and gave me his opinions and my options. I could not use my left arm for 8 months and my right arm was beginning to become motionless. I am FINE due to Dr. Seade.He LISTENED to my specific needs in coming out of surgery, as I have very bad reactions. He read my previous surgical records and coordinated with the Anesthesiologist to make sure my hospital stay would be acceptable if not downright pleasant. He did not visit me after surgery BUT his PA, Patricia, did and explained everything they did and my prognosis. Kudos to both! Billing personnel need a little attitude change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Seade, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.