Dr. Louis Sloan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Terrible doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
He has cancer and has left this practice. He never helped me even when I had terrible infections. His entire nursing staff was cruel and mean. I have found a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Really mean surses
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sloan is often away due to his health but he has really mean nurses. I had a drug resistant cellulitis and he was away and his nurse said no other doctors in the practice see his patients and I would have have to wait several weeks to see his nurse practitioner which "was better than nothing." Really? That is not even customer service at any level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best in the business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sloan is knowledgeable, he invites his patients to take an active role in their health care, and he is never condescending. His experience makes him an excellent leader in his field of medicine. I had been his patient for 15 years, but a move out of state, brought that to a close. I would HIGHLY recommend him for anyone seeking a physician for his specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Love!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor and his staff! Dr. Sloan is fantastic. He helped me through a very difficult time when I was very sick, and I was very lucky to have had Dr. Sloan as my doctor. I've had a lot of doctors who didn't really care about their patients. He was very aggressive in his treatments and brought me back from the grave. To top it off, his entire office is very professional and kind. I decided to write this review because I've been working with his billing department over the last year, and I love those ladies and felt like they deserve a shout out. I've never worked with such a friendly office - they have worked with me through financial difficulties and have never pressured me to make payments when I couldn't afford them. I have a lot of medical bills that I can't always pay, but I always try to make sure I pay this office first every month because they are just that amazing. Outstanding office. Wonderful people. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Outstanding, compassionate, man of his word
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sloan has been taking care of my wife for over 10 years. My wife suffers from multiple, recurring infections that are compounded by gastrointestinal, pulmonary, endocrine, and osteoarthritis disorders. Dr. Sloan took an active management role with the coordination of medical talent to resolve on ongoing aspiration pneumonia issue that is nearly completely resolved. Dr. Sloan has exhibited patience and compassion with my wife's multiple medical issues, and has always communicated in a straight forward and easy going manner to my wife and I. Dr. Sloan has exceeded every expectation we had for a doctor that is supremely skilled with managing infectious disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sloan's for ten years now and remain impressed with the quality of care I have received from him and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Maybe the best and most caring doctor that has ever taken care of my wife. He is always there when we need him or his wonderful staff at both locations. Only doctor that I know that will give you his personal cell # for your use when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Sloan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. William Hodges

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Crisp

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Esmail Elwazir

24 years experience

3.9 of 5