ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Sloan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Sloan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Sloan?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Terrible doctor

He has cancer and has left this practice. He never helped me even when I had terrible infections. His entire nursing staff was cruel and mean. I have found a better doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Really mean surses

Dr. Sloan is often away due to his health but he has really mean nurses. I had a drug resistant cellulitis and he was away and his nurse said no other doctors in the practice see his patients and I would have have to wait several weeks to see his nurse practitioner which "was better than nothing." Really? That is not even customer service at any level.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

The best in the business

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

The best of the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

Dr. Sloan is knowledgeable, he invites his patients to take an active role in their health care, and he is never condescending. His experience makes him an excellent leader in his field of medicine. I had been his patient for 15 years, but a move out of state, brought that to a close. I would HIGHLY recommend him for anyone seeking a physician for his specialty.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Love!

Love this doctor and his staff! Dr. Sloan is fantastic. He helped me through a very difficult time when I was very sick, and I was very lucky to have had Dr. Sloan as my doctor. I've had a lot of doctors who didn't really care about their patients. He was very aggressive in his treatments and brought me back from the grave. To top it off, his entire office is very professional and kind. I decided to write this review because I've been working with his billing department over the last year, and I love those ladies and felt like they deserve a shout out. I've never worked with such a friendly office - they have worked with me through financial difficulties and have never pressured me to make payments when I couldn't afford them. I have a lot of medical bills that I can't always pay, but I always try to make sure I pay this office first every month because they are just that amazing. Outstanding office. Wonderful people. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Outstanding, compassionate, man of his word

Dr. Sloan has been taking care of my wife for over 10 years. My wife suffers from multiple, recurring infections that are compounded by gastrointestinal, pulmonary, endocrine, and osteoarthritis disorders. Dr. Sloan took an active management role with the coordination of medical talent to resolve on ongoing aspiration pneumonia issue that is nearly completely resolved. Dr. Sloan has exhibited patience and compassion with my wife's multiple medical issues, and has always communicated in a straight forward and easy going manner to my wife and I. Dr. Sloan has exceeded every expectation we had for a doctor that is supremely skilled with managing infectious disease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Sloan's for ten years now and remain impressed with the quality of care I have received from him and staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

Maybe the best and most caring doctor that has ever taken care of my wife. He is always there when we need him or his wonderful staff at both locations. Only doctor that I know that will give you his personal cell # for your use when needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Sloan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Howard Crisp II

    Dr. Howard Crisp II

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Cristie Columbus

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Cedric Spak

    Dr. Cedric Spak

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    17