Dr. Louis Sobol MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology West Bloomfield, MI

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
WARNING! Dr. Weirdo/Psychopath
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to this dr by my pcp due to an ear infection that wasn't going away on antibiotics. He shoved his vaccum in my ear so hard, I slightly moved due to I HAVE AN EAR INFECTION, he said, "Don't run away from me," and took his other hand and pushed my face into the tool so hard, I didn't realize the suction had been so hard, he tore huge hole in my ear drum. Immediately my ear on the way home started filling up. The infection was so deep into the ear it was past the drum. This was on a Friday. Idiot said oh, everything is fine, just a little wax. Of course I'm not going back to this clown, so I called and called and convienced someone to see me Monday. The new ENT was shocked with what he saw. I had a giant hole, four weeks later, is still not mended, not to mention another perforation and hearling loss is at 96 percent. These holes are so big, I can hear my heartbeat constantly. Pain finally went away. Made apt to have Mastoid surgery, hopefully we will be able to cancel. This guy could have possibly caused me to go completely deaf.Not to mention I have TYPE I Autoimmune Diabetes, which the doctors are worried the infection could go into my brain. This Quack! Is a WACK A DO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had read the reviews before going to see Dr. Sobol. I have never made a complaint about a Dr. before. This was the worst experience I've ever had. He has a horrible bedside manner and I was charged for services I never needed or requested. I called the office and was told that they would have him call me. Never happened. I've also written two letters with no response. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Disgraced
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should go thru therapy--the most rude, rough, brief, uncaring and abrupt visit. Will NEVER return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Go somewhere else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Sobel spent less than one minute with me before sending me for hearing test. Came back and said my condition seemed to be improving for my hearing loss even though it was my first visit to see him. I had a few questions since he never gave me a diagnosis. After my third question he said come back in 3 weeks I have to move on and walked out of the room after maybe 3 min. Would never go back and would highly recommend no one go see this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
NEW PATIENT- JULY 7,2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AS A NEW PATIENT, I FOUND DR. SOBOL TO BE CONDESCENDING AND ARROGANT. HIS MANNER WAS VERY UNCARING. HE BRUISED MY FRENULUM DURING THE EXAM OF MY THROAT. ( THE SORENESS REMAINED THE NEXT DAY) THE ROUGH MANNER IN WHICH HE PULLED MY TONGUE WAS NOT NECESSARY. I CANCELLED MY FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT AND WILL NOT BE RETURNING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Not as caring as he could be
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Sobol needs to be more caring and concerned about his patients. He seems good technically. But his bedside manner is not the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Sobol by my Peds office regarding my son's constant ear problems. When first meeting Dr. Sobol, I began to provide a little background information and he immediately, rudely interrupted me and commented that I wasn't going fast enough. I am very upset and distraught over how I was treated. I just can't believe someone in the healthcare profession is capable of treating a patient in that way. Nothing was resolved, no next steps... nothing at all. I was very emotional after leaving that office.Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Find another Dr
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This staff and Dr are not nice to patients or patients staff. Further, their medical billing was poor. They did not inform us that the anesthesiologist would not be covered as in - network, and we were stuck with a $900 bill for a minor procedure. My advice, especially for younger children, find another Dr.

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Find another doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
KNowledge of their field is one way to rate a doctor. But I do think that maybe they need personality tests or training before they are allowed to converse with other human beings.Dr. Louis Sobol was short, flippant(sp?), wrote a script because "why not?" with a shrug of his shoulders, offered no explanations, just questions, and was overall absolutelt NOT interested in me as the patient at all. I couldnt run out of there faster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also was not happy with the doctor's rush to judgment. I had to go to a second doctor for a correct diagnosis. Further, there was no hands-on external exam of my throat when my condition seemed to warrant it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did the job I needed him to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Arrogant & Unhelpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Sobol extremely arrogant, his diagnosis was incorrect. (I had to go to a second doctor for successful treatment.) They overbilled me and my insurance and then refused to help with my insurance problem. They do not return calls, ever. No one there appears to care about anything but racking up big bills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Sobol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.