Dr. Louis Teodori DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of pain with no diagnosis, Dr. Teodori was able to diagnosis me and help me with my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Great doctor for treating my husband's Parkinsons
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had read some negative reviews and were concerned before our first visit when my husband needed to find a new Parkinson's doctor. Our experience was just the opposite of what we had read. Staff is courteous and accommodating and Dr. Teodori took the time to listen to our concerns and make excellent recommendations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional. Waited 1 1/2 first visit..then he takes a five minute text in the middle of my diagnosis. Spends about 3 minutes with me. Second visit 45 mnitues late, looks like he just got out of bed. Getting a second opinion. Just a waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Keep looking if you care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say something positive but I can't think of a single thing. Our loved one seemed like an inconvenience. Several weeks of intentionally avoiding family members with much needed information. Information he ignored when informed. When he could be bothered he couldn't get out of the hospital room fast enough. Answers were short and very often unprofessional. I can say.. the doctors at U of C where far better doctors in every aspect. And to the person telling someone to get a pill... My Mother was admitted to the hospital. Our wait was over 24 hours for the lousy 30-60 seconds he was willing to inconvenience himself. He seemed irritated we would ask questions and want answers in return. He is a doctor and his first priority is supposed to be his patient. I don't care if you wait an hour, 24 hours or a week... be courteous and professional. And if you are OK with 30 seconds.. more power to you! Everyone in my life deserves more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Don't chance your your loved ones life with this doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. consistently avoided interaction with family of patient and ignored details brought to his attention. Fouled up the medication discharge orders inexcusably on terminal patient so badly that she was back in intensive care in just over 24 hours. It is OK to not know everything but ignorant to refuse to acknowledge known facts presented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Poor excuse for a Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed with this Dr and returned to my previous Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Great Doc!
If you are there for legitimate reasons....he is a great doctor and you will not be disappointed! He will not diagnose people with problems that do not exist. As for the previous reviewer, you may want to try the pill clinic in Merrillville next time! I hear you pay a small fee and they will tell you whatever you want to hear!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Better off going to Chicago.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unprofessional, inappropriate doctor I have ever encountered. Off-task, no bed-side manner, vague, with a complete and total lack of professionalism. I wish I could have that hour of my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
poor practitioner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inconsistent in diagnostic plan and follow through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Teodori, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merrillville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Pallone

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lonnie Amico

39 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Subhasree Misra

18 years experience

3.4 of 5