Dr. Louis Tumminia DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Delray Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tuminnia saved my life .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Easy to talk to!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and PA Dan is also very easy to talk to and listens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable. Explains medical conditions in easy to understand terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Office and examination experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly. Easy to talk to about concerns. thorough and spends time examining and discussing problems. Very pleased with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best and the smartest doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware PA Dan does not follow up on patient care or phone messages for help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr T as we call him for about 10 years and have referred numerous people to him and they've all been very happy and satisfied with he and Dr Dan . Both of them listen patiently, talk with you and diagnose what they believe it to be. If not sure he will send you out to another to make sure. They have great bedside manner and to my husband and I are very warm and kind, down to earth and treat you like a person and not a dollar sign. True the office staff was not great and made mistakes but he has since gotten new people and each is very pleasant. I have no problem with any of them. Waiting time is about 15 minutes which is fine. I or we have nothing but praise and good things to say about Dr t and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OK as a doctor, but you have to prepare your questions. Too many billing mistakes and it takes too much time to resolve them. Office stuff is horrible. Long waiting time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr. is a joke I can learn more from reading out of a book he doesn't care I think the money has gone to his head

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have know Dr. T (as his patients affectionately call him) for over 10 years. He is an amazing physician. His bedside manner is professional yet, warm forthright. I consistently recommned him when anyone is looking for a top notch physician. He is clinically sound and stays current. I drive 45 miles to see him and never blink an eye. He takes excellent care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Best Patient/Doctor Relationship
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for about 7 years. I respect Dr Tumminia for his taking all steps possible for a correct diagnosis. His follow-up via the telephone is fantastic. He is a good diagnostician and I am thrilled to have him as my primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
BAD after 10 years dropped him!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has got to big for his pratice, had to find another Dr,after 10 years being with him cause he just didn't care anymore and his PA cant figure out anything and isn't good with his decesions... Office Staff is VERY NASTY!!!!, to many young kids working their and to many family members that cause problems.... His office has gone down hills!!!!1, and would never tell anyone to go to him or his nasty office... Even his wife that is a Dentist is the Same way!!!, Dr's arent GOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Tumminia, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.