ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. M Van De Beek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. M Van De Beek?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Love Dr.Van De Beek to each its own.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Terrible doctor

I went to this doctor on the suggestion of a friend. Needless to say I was horrified with his bedside manner as welll as his medical diagnosis. He was rude and acted as if I was merely a nuisance. He seems to me to be a very unhappy person. After my visit with him I continued to have symptoms and went to another MD who ultimately properly diagnosed my problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

A very compassionate, knowledgable doctor

Dr Vandebeek has been our family doctor for years and three generations have been very pleased with his care. He has been there for us through thick and thin, and has been able to solve problems for us promptly and with a confidence which we love. I highly recommend this fine physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Thank you so much

All I can say is, in very real terms, this doctor saved my life....I face a difficult road ahead, but due to his intelligence, knowledge and persistence, my disease was caught at a stage where I should be able to enjoy growing old!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Excellent MD

Recently helped me through a difficult time -- a great doctor and a great person

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

I find Dr. Van De Beek to be a thorough doctor. He always gets to the bottom of what is ailing me or my children, however he does sometimes have a horrible attitude and doesn't seem to mind belittling me or his staff. I sometimes argue with him & end up leaving his office upset. I stay because he is a good doctor & as far as care goes he takes very good care of me & my family. I just wish he would work on his bed side manners a bit.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

PATIENT AND SOMEONE WHO WORKS IN THE MEDICAL FIELD

THIS PCP DOES NOT ONLY HAVE TERRIBLE BED SIDE MANNER BUT IS EXTREMELY RUDE. HE NEEDS TO BE MUCH MORE CURIOUS TO EVERYONE REGARDLESS IF THEY ARE A PATIENT, NURSE, STAFF, ANOTHER DOCTOR, ETC. I HAVE WORKED IN THE MEDICAL FIELD FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND I AM COMPLETELY APPALLED AT HOW THIS DOCTOR HANDLES HIMSELF.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Firefighter

WE were referred to this doctor by friends of the family who have been his patients for the past 12 years. He has been there for all of our family and seems to be totally up on his knowledge. He is direct, to the point and does not hesitate to "go the extra mile." I have recommended him to others and all have been very happy with his care. He always returns our calls and has never hesitated to help on the phone.He is well known for turning away those who may be seeking drugs, which is a real problem in our neighborhood, and I am sure that is the basis for any negative comments. Truly, the best!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Doctor for my entire family for the past 2 years. Very concerned and knowledgable -- would highly recommend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

Firefighter

A real nice guy -- has always been there for us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

School teacher

This doctor is the best I have known. He takes care of our entire family and was able to diagnose a problem (and correct it) after several other physicians had failed. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Vandebeek. He is compassionate, extremely intelligent and truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

What an Miserable Dr.

I wish I could give negitve stars for Dr. Van De Beek's "Bedside Manner".He seems to be miserable with life. I find it disturbing that he chooses to take it out on others... namely me. Thanks for the horrible treatment Dr. Van De Beek! If I could suggest somthing: try an anti depresent or a new occupation? I'm looking for a new Dr.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. M Van De Beek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Nathaniel Abramson

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Payal Bhatt Abraham

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Stephen Matta

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.24 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    7