ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Yogel Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Yogel?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

Dr Yogel treated me for many years when I lived in Florida

This doctors' heart is in the right place and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a urologist. Kidney stones are about the worst pain one can experience and he helped me many times..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

UROLOGY

I had the opportunity to visit this urology, even after reading the reviews. I have to say that I was impressed with his in depth knowledge of my situation and he was very pleasant. He answered all my questions. Yes he was a bit late in seeing me, but understandably, he came in and apologised for his lateness. He is a surgeon and Chief of Staff, and so that is expected, At my Primary Care and my Oncologist, I wait for hours to be seen. Would you rather wait to be seen by a good doctor, or would you rather be seen by a mediocre doctor who doesn't have time for you?

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

This doctor did not answer my questions or explain the medical issues.He was not very helpful and refused to explain his opinions regarding my health condition.I would stay away from this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Avoid - Much better doctors at his practice

This was my first urologist appointment ever after a recent problem. After waiting almost an hour for this guy, we sat in his office and with 5 minutes he told me "well, you could have bladder cancer, or .....cancer and not even know it"....OMG, you say this to a brand new patient with no history or results leading to that diagnosis. Needless to say I left shaking, so I went for my CT Scan per his prescription and his staff who is awful misdirected me on where to go based on my insurance and copay, so I ended up paying hundreds of dollars needlessly when I could have gone to a place that would have cost half. I found another Dr and would not wish this guy on anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Disrespectful, demeaning

He clearly believes he is more important than me or other patients. My appointment was at 1:15. At 1:30 he was not back from lunch. At 2:20 he was still with his 1:00 appointment. This has happened before. $ days later and not a word from him or his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Wouldn't go back

I had been seeing his partner, Dr. Fauer, but the cause of my prostate problems eluded him so he arranged for a biopsy with Dr. Yogel. Dr. Fauer advised me to tell Yogel to take only two or three samples unless something indicated more. I think Yogel was offended by that instruction, because he kept going back in for more until after about twelve, I asked him if he was finished yet and he said. "One more." It turned out that there was nothing unusual in any of the samples. I think he just didn't like being told what to do by another doctor. Even his own partner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Yogel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Vladislav Gorbatiy

    Dr. Vladislav Gorbatiy

    Urology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    7
  • Dr. Eric Chenven

    Dr. Eric Chenven

    Urology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (38)
    21
  • Dr. Thomas Hamaway

    Urology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.63 mi

    5.0
    (1)