Dr. Louis Zweig MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Arlington, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    26%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Danger! Billing errors will put you in collections!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Let me first say I can't believe I'm actually writing this review. I've attempted multiple times to resolve this issue and like another review, I too ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Great choice for a PCP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zweig has been my primary care physician for the past 8 years. I have been completely satisfied with the treatment and care I have received. He spends as much time as it takes, listens and explains things fully. I think he is exceptional and would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Production-line medicine. You might get 10 minutes with Dr. Zweig. He seems to be in a hurry and is not interested in you as a person. He will give you a quick cursory exam which is superficial and nothing more than a pretense. Then he sits in front of a computer screen and prescribe medications. As with most men over fifty years of age, I have a prostrate problem. In addition to the standard drug for an enlarged prostrate, Flomax, he decided to add a drug that caused me to not be able to ejaculate. This condition is a side effect of the drug and the condition is irreversible, it is a permanent condition. He knew this, I am sure. This drug is prescribed for hair loss, not for prostrate problem, there was no reason for Dr. Zweig to prescribe this drug. Did he get money for prescribing this drug? I have no way to know. Is he incompetent? He prescribed a medication that was not suitable for my condition and did me great harm. So, in my opinion he is not only incompetent, he is cruel. I trusted him, never again. Dr. Zweig did harm to me. Do not trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is professional and knowledgeable. When giving advice I had difficulty following, he was insistent and firm, but professional and polite about it. He takes the time to explain what my body goes thru and why it is necessary. I took one star off for promptness because I had to wait 20-40 mins several times, even for the first morning appt. If they needed to delay my appt., then they should have told me because I must take time off from my job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zweig is pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable. He is approachable at a human level and does not seem overly impressed with himself. Moreover, his ego is under control and he does not exhibit any of the symptoms so frequently encountered of a doctor who thinks he is better than his patients. He listens and thinks, then talks. He is thorough and I never feel rushed when I am with him. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Zweig for over 3 years. I feel that I have his full attention during my office visits and there is never any feeling of being rushed. While his practice uses a recorded method to post/retrieve test results, he has called me personally when the test results were problematic to discuss them more fully with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Zweig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.