The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Zweig Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Zweig?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Danger! Billing errors will put you in collections!

Let me first say I can't believe I'm actually writing this review. I've attempted multiple times to resolve this issue and like another review, I too ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Great choice for a PCP

Dr Zweig has been my primary care physician for the past 8 years. I have been completely satisfied with the treatment and care I have received. He spends as much time as it takes, listens and explains things fully. I think he is exceptional and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Incompetent

Production-line medicine. You might get 10 minutes with Dr. Zweig. He seems to be in a hurry and is not interested in you as a person. He will give you a quick cursory exam which is superficial and nothing more than a pretense. Then he sits in front of a computer screen and prescribe medications. As with most men over fifty years of age, I have a prostrate problem. In addition to the standard drug for an enlarged prostrate, Flomax, he decided to add a drug that caused me to not be able to ejaculate. This condition is a side effect of the drug and the condition is irreversible, it is a permanent condition. He knew this, I am sure. This drug is prescribed for hair loss, not for prostrate problem, there was no reason for Dr. Zweig to prescribe this drug. Did he get money for prescribing this drug? I have no way to know. Is he incompetent? He prescribed a medication that was not suitable for my condition and did me great harm. So, in my opinion he is not only incompetent, he is cruel. I trusted him, never again. Dr. Zweig did harm to me. Do not trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

He is professional and knowledgeable. When giving advice I had difficulty following, he was insistent and firm, but professional and polite about it. He takes the time to explain what my body goes thru and why it is necessary. I took one star off for promptness because I had to wait 20-40 mins several times, even for the first morning appt. If they needed to delay my appt., then they should have told me because I must take time off from my job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Dr. Zweig is pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable. He is approachable at a human level and does not seem overly impressed with himself. Moreover, his ego is under control and he does not exhibit any of the symptoms so frequently encountered of a doctor who thinks he is better than his patients. He listens and thinks, then talks. He is thorough and I never feel rushed when I am with him. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Zweig for over 3 years. I feel that I have his full attention during my office visits and there is never any feeling of being rushed. While his practice uses a recorded method to post/retrieve test results, he has called me personally when the test results were problematic to discuss them more fully with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Zweig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

  • Dr. Nithya Swamy

    Dr. Nithya Swamy

    Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    8
  • Dr. Kenneth Lin

    Dr. Kenneth Lin

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. Brickte Debass

    Dr. Brickte Debass

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    18