ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louisa Kalsner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louisa Kalsner?

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louisa Kalsner?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Confused

At our first apt. she seemed caring and concerned. Our 2nd apt. was much different, and even with witness's to my sons episodes, she said he was normal. She did not listen well, and repeated statements back to me incorrectly often minimilizing the details. After reviewing symptoms with several parents of children with epilepsy we are seeking a 2nd opinion out of Vermont. I wholeheartedly agree with the comment about the "buddy buddy" doctor system here, it does not work in favor of the patient and we have had similiar experienes in other fields of expertise.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

I really like Dr. Kalsner. She explains things well and really cares about how my son is doing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Terrible experience

I don't even want to write about why we have such a bad experience with Dr. Kalsner because my child's condition requires a neurologist and we are now aware of the "buddy buddy" doctors club that happens and HATE going back there. The down fall of only having 2 children's neurologists in Vermont and both work in the same office. All I will say is she is very nice and sweet in the beginning...and accomodating...but DOES NOT explain anything accuratly and waited a very long time before she feelt she needs to test for anything. Then doesn't want you to worry and gives you false information instead of a full explination leving you more worried and confused.Met some other parents who took their children out and went to Dartmouth for very similar reasons. Found this site in searching to see if another neurologist for kids were in vt

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Dr. Kalsner really helped us understand what was wrong with our son. She explained all the options to us and listened to our opinion. Now our son is doing great and we are so pleased.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Dr. Kalsner's accurate and precise diagnosis helped us finally figure out what was wrong with our son. Her bedside manner was just wonderful. She really put us at ease. She is a very caring and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Heavy sigh...

Was happy to hear I shouldn't worry about concerns I had initially and that what my child was doing was "normal"...only to have serious problems follow due to not getting a prompt diagnosis. Just because a child "looks" healthy, doesn't mean they are. Mine was not healthy but was given the "everything is normal" over and over again until a second opinion was saught.She did not take our concerns seriously and dissagreed with other professionals that there were significant issues going on. My child is now being treated for a disease and is much healthier today thanks to that second opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2010

not impressed with dr. kalsner at all. she was always unprepared for my daughter's appointments, always had to check with other doctors before answering basic questions. she failed to mention very important things to look out for in childhood neurology patients--like seizures. her nurse, nancy, was condescending. phone calls were never returned. we switched to dartmouth and are happy there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louisa Kalsner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Mark Schomer

    Dr. Mark Schomer

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Mark Greenstein

    Dr. Mark Greenstein

    Pediatrics, Medical Genetics

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Richard Young

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    40