Dr. Louise Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Port Charlotte, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
How Is Dr. Louise A. Cohen, MD, Port Charlotte, Florida a Doctor?
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please, beware, I do not recommend Dr. Louise A. Cohen, Port Charlotte, Florida, as your primary care physician. Please, read review shown below: Thank you. Oh my goodness - was this office and this physician TERRIBLE. She does not know anything regarding blood test results; nor will she share anything with you. She totally insults you in your office visit with her; showing extremely uncleanliness in performing your exams at her hands. She could not explain anything to you to help you understand your blood test results; nor does she have any recommendations for you? The fact that this office feels, as though it is being run by a group of gossiping teenagers discussing the patient's medical conditions right in the office hallway. Her staff will harassed you during your office visit with Dr. Cohen, if they so desire to do so. This was the most unprofessional doctor's office, I've been to in my lifetime, this physician joins in to discuss private medical conditions with her staff. Her staff will call you at your home regarding your test results, demeaning you during your conversation with them. Staff members will take you by the hand, harming you, and dragging you out of the physician's office, if they so wish to do, and the physician (Dr. Cohen) does nothing to them. The long list of bad things that this office does to you; I swear, if I was so inclined, I would file a HIPPA complaint. Beware of this physician, she will fabricate documentation to remove you from her doctor services, if she so wishes, and keep bad information about you in your medical file to harm you for life. It appears this physician has no medical knowledge. It appears to me that Dr. Cohen does not care for good, honest individuals, as she wants to harm you for your future. How is she a doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am so blessed to have found this amazing physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor takes time to listen to issues. Helped me with my weight and still at goal weight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr L. Cohen is the most caring and kind Doctor I've ever met. She was persistent with my medical diagnosis and my husband and I are thankful. She l had not seen her for 3 years and today she came out in waiting room to say hello to me. She has compassion. Thank you. Hope all doctors don't loose there vision
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is a knowledgeable and caring physician. Her medical credentials are excellent and I strongly recommend her to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not follow up with visits was a new patient sent my father home with swollen feet could of bee dangerous and did do anything about it. Just left after done and didnt even know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr, Cohen, did a good service on me...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to get in touch with Dr. Cohen now is almost impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen is the greatest! She is very thorough, caring and takes time to explain the diagnosis and treatment plan. We feel very fortunate to have her as our Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
My doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Louise Cohen has been my "DOC"for about 9yrs ,she is the most wonderful Lady i know and what a doctor ,i would not have anyone else treat me ,she listens whenever i need her ear ,she sympatized with me whwn my sister died ,she cried with me when my brother died ,she is not only my doctor ,she is my friend and as far as i am concerned she is the greatest asset the Millennium group has as for waiting how ever long to see her ,she is well worth the wait

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
So Happy!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a Senior Having recently moved to Florida, it is so very important to get the right doctors to help us.Dr. Cohen is that practitioner. She is absolutely the best physician I have ever used and I hope to have a long and beneficial relationship with her.Thank you, Dr. Cohen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, great rapport and complete diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louise Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.