The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louise Friend Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louise Friend?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

I went o four dermatologists before her. She was the only one to prescribe and Dx appropriately in 15 minutes. Amazing woman!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

Dr .Friend

After the biopsy she told me that i have no canser and has no worry about the spots. Cituation get worst,went to another dermatologiest two more biopsies they refered us to go to Stanford,and get the appointment for us.She was had diagnosedBPDSN. Later we find out Dr Friend didnt report us correctly,this coused us 6 months of late treatment.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Good doctor

I like Dr. Friend. She is very professional, smart, and listens to her patients. She is military friendly which I very much appreciate. I have had no problems, have recieved appropriate diagnosis, treatment, and follow up, and would recommend Dr. Friend; in fact I have and those referral have also been pleased.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Soldier well served

Dr. Friend treated a scar that wouldn't stop growing. It was getting annoying and sore. Dr. Friend treated it on my first visit and it hasn't bothered me since. After the treatment I didn't having anything getting between me and my need to focus on my mission.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louise Friend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

  • Dr. Howard Oriba

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine, Dermatopathology

    Monterey, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    33
  • Dr. Stephen Snow

    Dr. Stephen Snow

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Monterey, CA 0.08 mi

    41
  • Dr. Jacob Lo

    Dermatology

    Monterey, CA 0.08 mi

    3.2
    (21)
    28