The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louise Raminfard Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louise Raminfard?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Favorite Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Raminfard's for 16 years; she is the best. I went to her in Stony Brook and then followed her to Huntington for two more moves; I live 50 miles from her office. She always listens to me, explains things and has treated my RA for all these years;I trust her completely. Norma, her office manager is always helpful and friendly too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

patient

great dr. on point,knows how to treat!!!

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Horrible Physician

I saw this doctor as a means to begin to correct my Osteporosis condition so that it wouldn't progress and cause me to have any fractures. She explained my condition which I already knew. I needed to be put on the correct medication. She suggested the first medication my ins company would approve without a fight, didn't try to obtain my old records from a prior doctor, and didn't order any blood work. I had to call her and ask her why she never ordered any blood work before she suggested I go on Reclast? Her response was, well you have to go on something. !! Her office is run by one girl who is probably so overwhelmed that she doesn't have time to even try to get a proper script authorization. I think she wouldn't deal with me because I happen to have Fidelis insurance. Although she accepts it. After seeing another physician after her, I could clearly see a thousand percent difference with someone who is capable and caring. SHAME ON YOU LOUISE RAMINFARD!!!! I should charge you for the gas I used to get to you!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Finally

Dr raminfard and staff are wonderful I would recommend her to anybody that needs a caring doctor who knows her business.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

At first I was hesitant about seeing a new doctor. She is so kind and truly cares about her patients. When medication didn't work for me she tried many different meds until she found the perfect combination.She is incredibly knowledgeable. Her bedside manner is incredible, she takes her time to talk to me, see what's going on in my life and she is so gentle. I strongly recommend her as a physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Knowledgeable, caring takes time to explain, ....just great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

RA patient

After dealing with 2 past rheumatologist; (both male sorry to say), I met Dr.Raminfard. What a blessing!! She not only correctly treats my severe RA but is kind, caring & understanding. Her office staff top notch. I've been her patient for 6 yrs. now & don't know what I'd do without her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2009

First class doctor, first class person.

Dr. Raminfard is a first rate doctor that is professional and very caring towards her patients. I think she is just great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louise Raminfard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

  • Dr. Alan Harris

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Douglas Byrnes

    Dr. Douglas Byrnes

    Cardiovascular Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0.22 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Barry Glanzman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0.22 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    37