Dr. Louise Raminfard MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Huntington, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Favorite Doctor
I have been a patient of Dr. Raminfard's for 16 years; she is the best. I went to her in Stony Brook and then followed her to Huntington for two more moves; I live 50 miles from her office. She always listens to me, explains things and has treated my RA for all these years;I trust her completely. Norma, her office manager is always helpful and friendly too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
great dr. on point,knows how to treat!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Horrible Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor as a means to begin to correct my Osteporosis condition so that it wouldn't progress and cause me to have any fractures. She explained my condition which I already knew. I needed to be put on the correct medication. She suggested the first medication my ins company would approve without a fight, didn't try to obtain my old records from a prior doctor, and didn't order any blood work. I had to call her and ask her why she never ordered any blood work before she suggested I go on Reclast? Her response was, well you have to go on something. !! Her office is run by one girl who is probably so overwhelmed that she doesn't have time to even try to get a proper script authorization. I think she wouldn't deal with me because I happen to have Fidelis insurance. Although she accepts it. After seeing another physician after her, I could clearly see a thousand percent difference with someone who is capable and caring. SHAME ON YOU LOUISE RAMINFARD!!!! I should charge you for the gas I used to get to you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Finally
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr raminfard and staff are wonderful I would recommend her to anybody that needs a caring doctor who knows her business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I was hesitant about seeing a new doctor. She is so kind and truly cares about her patients. When medication didn't work for me she tried many different meds until she found the perfect combination.She is incredibly knowledgeable. Her bedside manner is incredible, she takes her time to talk to me, see what's going on in my life and she is so gentle. I strongly recommend her as a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, caring takes time to explain, ....just great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
RA patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After dealing with 2 past rheumatologist; (both male sorry to say), I met Dr.Raminfard. What a blessing!! She not only correctly treats my severe RA but is kind, caring & understanding. Her office staff top notch. I've been her patient for 6 yrs. now & don't know what I'd do without her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2009
First class doctor, first class person.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Raminfard is a first rate doctor that is professional and very caring towards her patients. I think she is just great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louise Raminfard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.