Dr. Lourdes Aponte MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is wonderful.....and her staff are a great reflection on the practice...very friendly and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Thank you !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Aponte. She is very direct, thorough, dedicated and friendly. The entire staff is welcoming and friendly. I am so happy I chose her. I had been struggling with some health issues for several years. Within 6 months, she had a diagnosis. I chose her as an RA Physician. I do not have RA, but I would like to switch from RA to Family Physician. Thank you Dr. Aponte and staff !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had very painful arthritis and bursitis for over a year. This resulted in any number of physical limitations. Dr. Aponte gave me a medication that relieved 90% of my symptoms within a few days. Very personal and professional, and I am honored she is now my doctor for these maladies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
It says that she is board certified....do your research folks. She is not board certified in anything! She is not a rheumatologist, because she is not board certified in internal medicine. Beware! Go to certificationmatters.org before you settle on any doctor. Aponte is just a PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aponte is a very sincere, caring physician. She asked very thorough questions and answered any that I had. I never felt rushed by her and have great confidence in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great sometimes you have to vaitbut it a need for a pation, So you know she will give the times when needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 1st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems rushed at times due to, in my opinion, heavy patient caseload. Excellent Nurse Practitioners are great back-up. Office staff friendly and helpful but seem overwhelmed at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
makes me wait along time to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lourdes Aponte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewes, DE.

Doctor

Dr. Lizeth Romero

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monique Yost

18 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Caruso

29 years experience

4.0 of 5