ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lourdes Aponte Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lourdes Aponte?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lourdes Aponte?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

The Best in the field>

Dr Aponte is very caring and friendly. She tries to see you when you are in need. she is very smart and she can get your problems fast and she is very right to the point . I have been her patient for 12 years and I can tell the do not come any better after have had at least 6 in my lifetime. You are in good hands but sometimes she need to take time whit a patient so you have to wait but next time it can be you so you understand why she is not on time sometimes.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

dr Aponte and staff

Dr Aponte and her whole staff are the best I have ever worked with. They all have been great in helping with all my medical requirements. I would and have recommended this group to any one who needs their expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

she is wonderful.....and her staff are a great reflection on the practice...very friendly and thorough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Thank you !

I love Dr. Aponte. She is very direct, thorough, dedicated and friendly. The entire staff is welcoming and friendly. I am so happy I chose her. I had been struggling with some health issues for several years. Within 6 months, she had a diagnosis. I chose her as an RA Physician. I do not have RA, but I would like to switch from RA to Family Physician. Thank you Dr. Aponte and staff !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Great Doctor

I had very painful arthritis and bursitis for over a year. This resulted in any number of physical limitations. Dr. Aponte gave me a medication that relieved 90% of my symptoms within a few days. Very personal and professional, and I am honored she is now my doctor for these maladies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

It says that she is board certified....do your research folks. She is not board certified in anything! She is not a rheumatologist, because she is not board certified in internal medicine. Beware! Go to certificationmatters.org before you settle on any doctor. Aponte is just a PCP.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Dr. Aponte is a very sincere, caring physician. She asked very thorough questions and answered any that I had. I never felt rushed by her and have great confidence in her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

She is great sometimes you have to vaitbut it a need for a pation, So you know she will give the times when needed

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 1st, 2010

She seems rushed at times due to, in my opinion, heavy patient caseload. Excellent Nurse Practitioners are great back-up. Office staff friendly and helpful but seem overwhelmed at times.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 6th, 2008

makes me wait along time to be seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lourdes Aponte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewes, DE.

  • Dr. Lizeth Romero

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Lewes, DE 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Monique Yost

    Internal Medicine

    Lewes, DE 0.07 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Andrew Conn

    Dr. Andrew Conn

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lewes, DE 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    31