ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lourdes Chahin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

1.9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lourdes Chahin?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Left us waiting more than 3 hours once, more than an hour several times

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

expects punctuality of others, then leaves us waiting every office visit for very long periods of time. Often seemed overwhelmed by her work, and every visit had a negative feeling.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Dr. Chahin put my mental health in jeopardy but refusing to call in my prescription at all and canceling my appointments. She never made eye contact. She didn't really know what to say to me ever. Her receptionist doesn't answer the phone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2012

We were referred to Dr. Chahin by a hospital where my son had been put on psychiatric medication. We were told to be there at 9:00 for a 9:30 appointment. In the paperwork I had to sign it stated that Dr. Chahin valued hers and her patient's time and therefore did not double book appointments and expected patients to arrive on time. While waiting, another patient signed in and stated they were there to see Dr. Chahin at 9:30 (same time as our appointment.) We did not get called back until after 10:00 and it was obvious Dr. Chahin had not read any of the information I had spent a half hour filling out for her. She was extremely rude and berated me for a diagnosis that another doctor had made. She made both my son and me feel very uncomfortable and in the end told us that she would not treat my son even though she knew he had a problem and was on medication in need of a doctor's supervision. She stated in front of my 15 year old son that she did not have time for him and had other patients more important.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

slapy

Posted on October 12th, 2011

she was in the cell phone went interview my son, and done in 10 min, with prescibtion. too expensive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

md

Posted on July 27th, 2011

hostil and inapropieted dress to see children , no concetrated on services , only care in $$$, poor services ever from a md.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.Scott Retter

Posted on May 17th, 2010

She's a nice person. She SEEMS to be knowledgable.The patient was diagnosed somewhere else, we just went there to see a Phycologist,but she could ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lourdes Chahin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.