The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lourice Abdelmelek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lourice Abdelmelek?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

excellent doctor

I have been patient for Dr. Lourice Abdelmelek for over 10 years .she is as has been very good caring doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Good doctor but a horribly dysfunctional back-office function that you have to battle to get information from, or even to get to answer the phone. If you like tape recordings and long delays, you'll love this place.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Been with her 20 years, takes very good care of me and refers me when necessary to great doctors. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

SIMPLY THE BEST!

Dr. A is the best...calm, kind,courteous,patient and the best doctor EVER!!! AMEN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Retired

Dr. Abdelmelek is professional, at the same time personable. She make you feel at ease even if in pain. She is easy to talk with and ask questions as one feel is necessary. I am really thankful that she was recommended to me!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

You are an excellent physician and I am glad to have you as our family physician for many years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2009

I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. A FOR MORE THAN TEN YEARS, I LEFT AND MOVED OUT OF STATE FOR THREE YEARS, WHEN I CAME BACK -I WENT TO HER FOR MEDICATION AND CHECK UP --- WITH OUT MY MEDICAL FILE--WHICH WAS IN STORAGE--SHE WENT ON AND SAID THE THREE MEDICATIONS I WAAS TAKING AND THE REASONING...JUST BY MEMORY--AND SHE SEES MANY HINDREDS--- THANKS DR.A AND THAT ONLY ONE BIT OF HOW CARING AND GREAT SHE IS

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lourice Abdelmelek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Yen-I Chen

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Tehmina Sami

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Les Nowitz

    Les Nowitz

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    45