Dr. Lourice Abdelmelek MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been patient for Dr. Lourice Abdelmelek for over 10 years .she is as has been very good caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but a horribly dysfunctional back-office function that you have to battle to get information from, or even to get to answer the phone. If you like tape recordings and long delays, you'll love this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Been with her 20 years, takes very good care of me and refers me when necessary to great doctors. Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
SIMPLY THE BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A is the best...calm, kind,courteous,patient and the best doctor EVER!!! AMEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abdelmelek is professional, at the same time personable. She make you feel at ease even if in pain. She is easy to talk with and ask questions as one feel is necessary. I am really thankful that she was recommended to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are an excellent physician and I am glad to have you as our family physician for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. A FOR MORE THAN TEN YEARS, I LEFT AND MOVED OUT OF STATE FOR THREE YEARS, WHEN I CAME BACK -I WENT TO HER FOR MEDICATION AND CHECK UP --- WITH OUT MY MEDICAL FILE--WHICH WAS IN STORAGE--SHE WENT ON AND SAID THE THREE MEDICATIONS I WAAS TAKING AND THE REASONING...JUST BY MEMORY--AND SHE SEES MANY HINDREDS--- THANKS DR.A AND THAT ONLY ONE BIT OF HOW CARING AND GREAT SHE IS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lourice Abdelmelek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.