Dr. Lowell Clark MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
shuch medical, lol
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait times, ont really listen, office staff lie,s wont work with you, dont relay message half times not in office, takes three wks to get anythimg done, passes the buck to other reason not getting thind one , really upset with the sysem!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark is fantastic. Unfortunately, his office staff is not. They treat patients discourtesly, are lousy on follow up and follow through. You cannot depend on the staff at all. There is a lot of turnover among staff as well. There are constant changes to procedures which disrupts the office and thus the patients. Caught one of the staff in an actual lie about essential paperwork for a specialist. It's a shame such a good doctor has such a poor staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wrong diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1. I was diagnoses as Type 2 Diabetic; I was given no instructions on diet or testing but was given a prescription with no info vital to monitoring my BG. It turned out I am not diabetic. 2. I had a mammogram but couldn't get the results. The diagnosis was "suspicious" with need for sonogram follow-up. I couldn't get this information, was told they called me, did not follow up. I switched to a different doctor 4 months later & was told the results.I would recommend extreme caution when using this facility. I never saw Dr Clark & now I'm not sure what the credentials were of the woman I saw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our entire family of 6 have been satisfied patients for several years. Janine & Daniel have always been helpful and accommodating in scheduling and even re-scheduling appointments as needed.Dr. Clark, & Nurse Practitioners Marc Capp and Sara Yermal have always been gentle, thorough &professional--even taking the time to explain lab results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
makes recommendations w/o hands on examinationindifferentchanges working meds. to questionable meds.decision making is suspect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
An Amazing Physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most knowledgeable doctors I have ever met. He was the head of an entire hospice program in the area and when I first met him, it was like he was a walking dictionary on what meds worked and didn't for my situation. The other doctor in his office is also a very compassionate and caring doctor. Other doctors will be quick to recommend surgery, or this or that, while Dr. Clark will be more careful.Dr. Clark really knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark diagnosied my husbands heart problem even after several cartilogists told us they did not know what was happening.The orthopedist who di authoscopic surgery on my knee then told me I had to have a hip replacement. Dr.Clark said I did not need a replacement that it was bursitus and after two shots the hip problem has completely cleared up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Questionable/ Howey in the Hills
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is friendly,sometimes listens good. Every other visit is usually good,caring somedays,sometimes disinterested in your concerns,does prescribe lots of pills,sometimes inflexible.Watches blood tests and so forth but if says he'll watch weight issues and later have weight issues he will show unconcerned. Sometimes ignores issues if really doesn't want to carry out a request.The worst is office staff are really really cold sometimes, passionless, aloof as in very untimely prescriptions(sometimes 3 months),referrals,sending or mailing,help,questions. Staff is almost always noticeably and expressed stressed. If get appt. early, you may get in and out in good time. Later appt. could take up to 2 hrs. 1 out of 3 doctors or pratitioners on staff there may be able to help you or may not help at all and have to make another appt. to get the help.Sometimes things get better at the office, then they get worse as far as staff. I have been lied to there as a fact and blame things on other providers, when it is clearly there blunder and then call you back to tell you it wasn't there fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Marc Capps ARNP is FABULOUS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently found out that Marc Capps, ARNP is leaving Dr. L. Clark's practice and I am saddended, as he is a wonderful practitioner !! Good luck to him in his endeavors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lowell Clark, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bushnell, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Suman Pasupuleti

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nishant Nerella

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mahmud Ahmed

43 years experience

1.9 of 5