Dr. Lowell Mason II MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff. Excellent patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Back in action
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a car wreck that left me and the vehicle in bad shape. Dr. Mason repaired my shoulder and referred me to a spine specialist within his group. I am doing much better under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always does his job and he's very polite. Usually in and out of his office in 20-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Last visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mason is one of the most caring good attitude doctors I have ever been treated by. Most times we dread being Treated with these types of pain and knowing the possible results could be surgery . Dr Mason gives shots and tries his best to divert the pain From them by happy talk He sat in his chair afterwards and spoke very freely In a kind and caring way I trust him and his opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Dr Mason had great bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things for Dr Mason. We were from out of town and my wife had a fall and broke her arm. Not only does he do great work but was very gentle and caring through the entire process. His staff was very nice to us and even offered a disc to take to our doctor back home and also offered to fax information to our doctor back home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Professional and caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mason did a good job for me and my worn out knees. His concern seemed genuine and he took plenty of time to answer questions and ensure that I understood my condition and what I needed to do to get better. He also explained my treatment options and what I might expect in the future with my knees. My knees won't ever be young again and when I need treatment for them I'll go see Dr. Mason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Patient
Terrible doctor.Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
My worst review of a surgern:
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst surgern i have ever had!! He let me be in severe pain for 4 1/2 hour's after surgery and then would only give me a loratab for pain. IHe think's everything is funny, and does not work well with his nurse's. After surgery of shoulder, i had a accident and re engered my arm, everyone i seen such as phycial theript's told me i had tore a trndent or bycept muscial and have a large knot with pain in my bycept area. At this time i go to see Mason and he laugh's and say's it will be ok it will heal on it's on. So now my regular doctor is having to send me to a different orthopaedic surgern.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lowell Mason II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.