ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lowell Mason II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lowell Mason II?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lowell Mason II?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Very Polite Surgeon

Dr. Mason has a very gentle manner about him. He has the old fashioned bedside manner I've not seen from a doctor in years. I really appreciate his knowledge and willingness to accommodate any issues that may be arise. Thank you Dr. Mason!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Very professional staff. Excellent patient care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Back in action

I was in a car wreck that left me and the vehicle in bad shape. Dr. Mason repaired my shoulder and referred me to a spine specialist within his group. I am doing much better under his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

He always does his job and he's very polite. Usually in and out of his office in 20-30 minutes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Last visit

Dr Mason is one of the most caring good attitude doctors I have ever been treated by. Most times we dread being Treated with these types of pain and knowing the possible results could be surgery . Dr Mason gives shots and tries his best to divert the pain From them by happy talk He sat in his chair afterwards and spoke very freely In a kind and caring way I trust him and his opinion

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Dr Mason had great bed side manner

I have nothing but good things for Dr Mason. We were from out of town and my wife had a fall and broke her arm. Not only does he do great work but was very gentle and caring through the entire process. His staff was very nice to us and even offered a disc to take to our doctor back home and also offered to fax information to our doctor back home.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Professional and caring

Dr Mason did a good job for me and my worn out knees. His concern seemed genuine and he took plenty of time to answer questions and ensure that I understood my condition and what I needed to do to get better. He also explained my treatment options and what I might expect in the future with my knees. My knees won't ever be young again and when I need treatment for them I'll go see Dr. Mason.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Patient

Terrible doctor.Beware.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

My worst review of a surgern:

This is the worst surgern i have ever had!! He let me be in severe pain for 4 1/2 hour's after surgery and then would only give me a loratab for pain. IHe think's everything is funny, and does not work well with his nurse's. After surgery of shoulder, i had a accident and re engered my arm, everyone i seen such as phycial theript's told me i had tore a trndent or bycept muscial and have a large knot with pain in my bycept area. At this time i go to see Mason and he laugh's and say's it will be ok it will heal on it's on. So now my regular doctor is having to send me to a different orthopaedic surgern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lowell Mason II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Burt Taylor Jr

    Dr. Burt Taylor Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    51
  • Dr. Ben Freeman

    Dr. Ben Freeman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    33
  • Dr. Edmund Dyas IV

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    48