advertisement
Browse Health
Surgical Specialist, Colorectal Surgeon (colon & rectum)
31 years of experience
Accepting new patients
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

26

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Waste of money show details Waste of money
Apr 8th, 2016

Pushes expensive office treatments that he requires you to pay for up.front before submitting to insurance. Office staff made numerous mistakes. Billed for missed appointments and Rxs written for another patient. All out for money. Treatments are useless.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Out for the money show details Out for the money
by Tweety51 on Mar 2nd, 2016

Just needed a colonoscopy but Dr. Meyerson insisted on scheduling several appointments prior to procedure, charging cash up front prior to submission to insurance company. Was even billed $50 for missed appointment despite cancelation days in advance. Received Rxs written for another patient. Don't go to this doctor. Money is first, not patients.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Expensive and somewhat shady practice. show details Expensive and somewhat shady practice.
Feb 20th, 2016

The treatment provided could be done in one or two visits, however he never treats you for more than 5-10 minutes per visit and keeps trying to schedule you every few weeks. I got charged $300 each visit which you pay upfront then after a few months you see the charges to the insurance company and you get even more bills. Treatment works but is very expensive and is definitely designed to get more money from you then you would spend at another specialist.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 4th, 2015

Wouldn't go to anyone else. Would highly recommend Dr.Meyerson. Bottoms up!

  •  
PATIENT show details PATIENT
by ARLENE COHEN on Apr 23rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Meyerson's for several years now. He is a very caring and gentle physician and is the only one in the area who offers laser treatment for hemorroids which is painless and really works. If you have a problem in that area, you need someone who is an experienced, sensitive person and makes you feel very comfortable about getting treatments. He not only is the only doctor who does this type of treatment, he invented it. I highly recommend Dr. Meyerson for anyone who needs a colon/rectal doctor. Even though I live out of state now, I am planning on a visit to Dr. Meyerson when I go back to Philly to visit people.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by Dom Brunelli on Nov 26th, 2010

The doctor was great. He treated me over a few mos. for a problem that had plagued me for many years. My problem was corected painlessly. I appreciate his conservative, but successful approach. I would certainly recommend him to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
the "fanny doctor" show details the "fanny doctor"
by Ann M. Lyons on Jan 8th, 2010

The "fanny doctor" tries to make his patients at ease (as best as possible) under uncomfortable circumstances. He'll only resort to surgery once he's exhausted every other option. I wouldn't trust this tender area with anyone else. He is (in my opinion) the best!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent Treatment by Dr. Meyerson show details Excellent Treatment by Dr. Meyerson
Oct 30th, 2009

Been a patient of Dr. Meyerson's for over 20 years. He is top notch in his field of treating the colon and rectum. You can always count on getting a proper diagnosis and resolution of your problem. His treatment is basically pain free and he gives good instructions on after-care. He treats patients with respect.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse