Dr. Lowell Phipps MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Flower Mound, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Best Doctor ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Phipps for over 10 year. He is very skill and always find the right treatment for my illness. He has a very calming and pleasant bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the area looking for a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Excellent Doctor - but pathetic after visit followups by staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phipps is an excellent doctor - spends time to go over all items. However, the after visit followups is painful. You have to keep calling staff to get the results and they don't respond back in time, my last 2 visits - it took them close to 2 weeks to upload my lab results after I left them numerous voice mails.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Great doctor!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DrPhipps is very knowledgable and caring. He really cares about you and your health. Wonderful sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for a caring, professional, educated family doctor, you won't find a better one.He cares, he follows up, he knows what he's talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
One of the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife & I have been patients of Dr Phipps for some time. He is knowledgable, professional and very pleasant.We have recommended him to friends and other family members -- he's one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lowell Phipps, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.