The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lowell Phipps Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lowell Phipps?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Best Doctor ever

I have been seeing Dr. Phipps for over 10 year. He is very skill and always find the right treatment for my illness. He has a very calming and pleasant bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the area looking for a family doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Excellent Doctor - but pathetic after visit followups by staff

Dr. Phipps is an excellent doctor - spends time to go over all items. However, the after visit followups is painful. You have to keep calling staff to get the results and they don't respond back in time, my last 2 visits - it took them close to 2 weeks to upload my lab results after I left them numerous voice mails.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Great guy and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Great doctor!!!!

DrPhipps is very knowledgable and caring. He really cares about you and your health. Wonderful sense of humor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

If you're looking for a caring, professional, educated family doctor, you won't find a better one.He cares, he follows up, he knows what he's talking about.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

One of the best

My wife & I have been patients of Dr Phipps for some time. He is knowledgable, professional and very pleasant.We have recommended him to friends and other family members -- he's one of the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lowell Phipps is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

  • Dr. Megan Gillem

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Flower Mound, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    2
  • Dr. Saira Jamal

    Dr. Saira Jamal

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Flower Mound, TX 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (54)
    20
  • Dr. Javaria Jabeen

    Family Medicine

    Flower Mound, TX 0.04 mi