The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lowell Rollins Jr Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lowell Rollins Jr?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

He does not care-

Not compassionate - does not listen to patient- can't wait to get out the door after you have been deemed your 5 minutes in his highness presence- I do not know why anyone would see him. He has Huntsville Pediatric and Adult medicine staff to be as dismissive as he - stay away from that office

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

I felt dismissed as soon as he walked into the room. I am still experiencing the same symptoms. It doesn't help to be dismissed by a medical doctor because of the amount of fat my body holds. Wish I was taken more seriously

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Very busy and through, probably the reason for not spending much time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Horrible doctor

I went in for a blood test to have certain information relayed back to me. Instead of giving me the information from my blood test, Dr. Rollins decided to have his recommendation relayed by his employee "Everything looks normal, check back in a year" despite the fact that 4 of my levels in my test were too high, too low, or sub normal. I had to visit the doctors office and demand my results otherwise they weren't going to give them to me. When I tried to discuss the results the doctor seemed unconcerned. He is either way behind the curve in knowledge or completely uncaring. He would have me live my life as subnormal, I found a new doctor to help with my problems FAST. Do not see Dr. Rollins.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Not So Sure

My mother woke up in the middle of the night with her heart racing and having trouble breathing (which only lasted a few minutes of I would have taken her to the ER). When we got in to see him he asked my mother (who thankfully is a nurse) what she thought we should do. Maybe I am wrong but shouldn't he know what to do? To me he seemed a little arrogant.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 21st, 2012

NIce guy but not sure about his credentials

I like Dr. Rollins as a person but he is teh first doctor I have ever seen that does not touch you. In my visits with him he has never listened to my heart or checked my thyroid ( I have hypothyroidism) which I find very unusual. My husband has had the same experience with him. We will be changing physicians because of this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Is an ok doctor, he just doesn't listen to the patience when it comes to medicine. his attitude is ( your not gonna tell me what to prescribe )I was having dizzy spells and he prescribed sea sick pills

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lowell Rollins Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, TX.

  • Dr. Gregory Mckeever

    Dr. Gregory Mckeever

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    22
  • Dr. Peter Sanni-Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, TX 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. James Smith

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Huntsville, TX 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34