Dr. Lowell Rollins Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Huntsville, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
He does not care-
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not compassionate - does not listen to patient- can't wait to get out the door after you have been deemed your 5 minutes in his highness presence- I do not know why anyone would see him. He has Huntsville Pediatric and Adult medicine staff to be as dismissive as he - stay away from that office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt dismissed as soon as he walked into the room. I am still experiencing the same symptoms. It doesn't help to be dismissed by a medical doctor because of the amount of fat my body holds. Wish I was taken more seriously
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very busy and through, probably the reason for not spending much time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Horrible doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a blood test to have certain information relayed back to me. Instead of giving me the information from my blood test, Dr. Rollins decided to have his recommendation relayed by his employee "Everything looks normal, check back in a year" despite the fact that 4 of my levels in my test were too high, too low, or sub normal. I had to visit the doctors office and demand my results otherwise they weren't going to give them to me. When I tried to discuss the results the doctor seemed unconcerned. He is either way behind the curve in knowledge or completely uncaring. He would have me live my life as subnormal, I found a new doctor to help with my problems FAST. Do not see Dr. Rollins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Not So Sure
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother woke up in the middle of the night with her heart racing and having trouble breathing (which only lasted a few minutes of I would have taken her to the ER). When we got in to see him he asked my mother (who thankfully is a nurse) what she thought we should do. Maybe I am wrong but shouldn't he know what to do? To me he seemed a little arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2012
NIce guy but not sure about his credentials
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Rollins as a person but he is teh first doctor I have ever seen that does not touch you. In my visits with him he has never listened to my heart or checked my thyroid ( I have hypothyroidism) which I find very unusual. My husband has had the same experience with him. We will be changing physicians because of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is an ok doctor, he just doesn't listen to the patience when it comes to medicine. his attitude is ( your not gonna tell me what to prescribe )I was having dizzy spells and he prescribed sea sick pills

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lowell Rollins Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, TX.