Dr. Loyda Rivera MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Thee best Doctor... Thee best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Rivera.... she has been my sons Heart doctor since he was 2 years old.... he'll be 21 year old, 3/8/2014....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Excellent cardiologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bringing my son to Dr. Rivera's office for over 9 years.She diagnosed his hyploplastic left heart syndrome in utero when I was 19 weeks pregnant.We have always been completely satisfied with our appointments, the staff is very courteous and pleasant.I would highly recommend Dr. Rivera as a pediatric cardiologist! Thank you Dr. Rivera!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Not only a doctor, she is our family!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known her for almost 12 years when she was able to diagnose my first son and his severe heart problem while he was still in my belly. Since then she has been there over seeing every medical concern or question I have had. She was also there every step of my second pregnancy, since my second sons heart was even worse then my first sons. I do not know where we would be today without her and her amazing staff. Me and my boys still continue to have a very close relationship with Dr. Riveria and she will always be considered part of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
DR.RIVERA IS A TRUE BLESSING TO HER PROFESSION
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY SON HAS BEEN SEEN BY DR.RIVERA SINCE BIRTH,WITHOUT HER DEDICATION AND PASSION AS A PEDIATRIC CARDIOLOGIST,MY SON AS WELL AS COUNTLESS OTHER CHILDREN WITH CARDIAC DEFECTS MAY NOT HAVE HAD A CHANCE.I TRULY BELIEVE WE WERE SENT TO DR.RIVERA TO SAVE OUR SON'S LIFE,SHE HAS ALWAYS EXPLAINED HIS PROGRESS TO US,SHE ALWAYS MAKES SURE SHE PERFORMS EVERY TEST POSSIBLE FOR EACH VISIT WE HAVE TO INSURE THERE IS NO STONE LEFT UNTURNED.OUR SON HAS HAD 2 OPEN HEART SURGERIES & A CARDIAC CATH. ALL FROM THE FINDINGS FROM DR.RIVERA,I WOULD RECOMMEND DR.RIVERA TO ABSOLUTELY ANYONE WITH A CHILD BORN OR UNBORN WITH A SYMPTOM OF,OR EVEN KNOWLEDGE OF A HEART DEFECT.I AM VERY SAD TO SEE THAT THERE ARE DEROGATORY COMMENTS LEFT ABOUT DR.RIVERA OR HER STAFF,LEAVING COMMENTS LIKE THAT MAY DETOUR OTHER POTENTIAL PATIENCE'S THAT DESERVE A QUALITY EVALUATION AND POTENTIAL LIFE SAVING TESTING AND ADVICE FROM A TRUE HERO IN OUR EYES,PLEASE CONSIDER DR.RIVERA IF YOU OR ANYONE YOU LOVE OR CARE ABOUT ARE IN NEED OF A PEDIATRIC CARDIOLOGIST THAT IS TRULY MEANT TO BE IN THIS PROFESSION.AS FAR AS DR.RIVERA'S STAFF,PAULA & JANE ARE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO ACCOMODATE PATIENTS IF GIVEN THE CHANCE,I HAVE NEVER HEARD ANYTHING BUT SUBTLE COMFORTING MUSIC THAT IS ON EXTREMELY LOW,OR OF COURSE ADORABLE CHILDREN'S MOVIE'S TO COMFORT THE LITTLE ONE'S.WE FEEL LIKE THEY ARE FAMILY TO US,ITS BEEN 8 YEARS,AND WE WOULDN'T DREAM OF GOING ANYWHERE ELSE.PLEASE MAKE YOUR APPOINTMENTS TODAY IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN EVALUATION THAT COULD POTENTIALLY SAVE YOUR CHILD'S LIFE. :o)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to take this opportunity to say I have been taking my son to Dr. Rivera for 17yrs now. Without her quick diagnosis my son would be dead. She has seen us through may ups and downs with my sons extreme heart defect from birth. The office staff is warm and friendly and very helpful and cooperative with all your needs. They all have become our second family and we look forward to each and every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Comment to March 8, 2012 review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office would like to take this opportunity to respond to your dissatisfaction with our professionalism. We are sorry you are had an unpleasent experience. It is unfortunate that you were so upset you left without being seen by Dr. Rivera. We feel confident given the opportunity, we could have addressed your unhappiness and provided your child with the high level of care this office has based it's reputation on for years. You are welcome back to our office at any time. If you would like to reschedule your appointment, we are happy to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Moms beware!! This office is HORRIBLE from the moment you arrive. The receptionist was verbally abusive and actually screamed at me when I asked how long the wait was. The radio station was playing obscene music for a pediatric office. Dr. Rivera needs a referesher course in personality. Ill never go back again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
very acomodating
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My pediatrician heard a heart murmur in my 6 month old son. She told me to call Dr. Rivera. when I called the office I broke down crying. I was so upset I could hardly speak. The receptionist let me cry and calmed me down. she squeezed us in the next day just to calm me down. It turned out to be nothing. I could not have been treated better..I did have to wait 25 minutes and I started to get aggitated at having to wait. But when I got in the exam room with the doctor I realized I had to wait because Dr. Rivera will give you all the time you need to ask questions. Even if you ask the same question twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
dissatisfied and insulted
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
-both office staff and billing staff were rude, unprofessional, and lied to me over the phone, giving incorrect information and refusing to provide information.-was told other children were not permitted, but many other parents brought other children.-was told credit cards were fine for co-pay, only to find they were not accepted.-dr. did not address in the slightest unprofessionalism of her staff.-arrived @ 8:10am for 8:15am appt, staff did not arrive until 8:20am to unlock office and dr. did not arrive until 8:40am. -doctor did not wash her hands after arriving in the office, tried to examine my premature infant without washing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Loyda Rivera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belmar, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Liwag

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jo-Ann Jordan

17 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Micale

20 years experience

4.4 of 5