ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luc Teurlings Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luc Teurlings?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luc Teurlings?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Very rude staff

I would not recommend this office to anyone. I was treated rudely on every occasion in the office. Dr. Teurlings did an adequate job on the surgery he performed but did not communicate with me very well. The staff was rude. They made a difficult situation even worse and I dreaded coming into the office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Massive Rotator Cuff tear

In my opinion Dr Luc Teurlings is the best orthopedic surgeon in the country. He did arthroscopic surgery on my left shoulder over 10 years ago and when I was diagnosed with a massive tear to my right shoulder from a surgeon here in Missouri where I live now I immediately called him and he scheduled me for a second opinion then surgery was scheduled. The wife and I flew to Merritt Isl. and had the surgery. It went GREAT no complications and no real pain, he did an excellent job. I stayed for the 10 day follow up and he was able to reach out to a Dr. in KC who he did intern with and get me set up with follow up so I would not have to return to him, a great savings to me. If I ever need orthopedic surgery in the future I will travel to Dr Teurlings from wherever I am without a second thought.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Luc Teurlings trained under some of the best orthopedic surgeons in the country. He was highly recommend to me by one of those physicians who happened to repair my sons broken neck who also trained Dr. Luc Teurlings in Med School. Dr. Teurlings did wonders on a shredded rotator cuff for both my wife and myself. I cannot say enough about this fine genital doctor. I traveled many miles just to have him repair both my wife and my shoulders and I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Meniscus problem

I have to say that this was so easy and I had no pain from start to finish. Others that had surgery the same day for the same thing felt the same way...So, I say he's the man! He did a great job and my knee after 9 days still feels great...I would recommend him for sure. He also set my ankle 8 years ago. Did such a great job that I didn't remember which leg!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Great Doc

Not sure what happened with other people here. This is my second time having to have surgery. The first one was my ankle. I broke it! He did a fantastic job I don't even remember which leg it was...Now I have a meniscus problem and he will be fixing that soon. I have the utmost trust in this doc and I know he will do a great job!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Unimpressed.

He did not want to deal with me whatsoever. Indicated that my issue wouold not be fixed by surgery (without even really looking at my problem), and referred me to a 'pain management' doctor....?..... What the Heck!? I don't want any more DANG drugs!! He reminded me that he is just "PRACTICING medicine"..... Not on me you're not!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Great doctor!

I was recommended to Dr. Teurlings by a friend whom just had shoulder surgery by him. I just moved here from Virginia and needed to get my shoulder fixed. I saw Dr. Teurlings and he did the Cortisone shot (as mentioned in another review), but it didn't work, so I went in for surgery. He found a bone spur and shaved if off. I thought he did an amazing job, only two little incisions on my shoulder, he initially said there would be three. He even called the evening of surgery to check on me! There is one receptionist that seems to never be in a good mood. That is my only complaint about this office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Could not have been worse!!!

Dr. Teurlings was so focused in getting through the appt quickly during my first visit, he did not fully listen to me at all. I was given a steroid shot in the knee without requesting same and was not informed of the possibility of the cortisone flare that I encountered. I was hobbled with major discomfort for three days. So of course I wanted nothing to do with Dr. Teurlings after that.Dr. Sedaros was not much better. He was 35 minutes late to my appt and when I pointed that out to him he answered with "I'm not a Banker." No apology for being late on top of coming in with the wrong file for me. the doors are never closed during appt w/ patients. I was privy to a lady's partial knee replacement across the hall. Sederos was seeing two to three patients in tandem. Not cool at all.I'll chose a new office now.Yes, 0 stars for this practice!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Very professional

I have worked in the Medical Profession for about 7 years and Dr. Teurlings was without a doubt the best Dr. I have seen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luc Teurlings is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merritt Island, FL.

  • Dr. Jerome Guzman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Hany Helmy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    51
  • Dr. Robert Sedaros

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (28)
    19