Dr. Lucia Gilling MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
One of the best MD experiences
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is thorough and and not rushed. Lots of my friends have been and recommended her. They referred me and I see why everyone loves her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely kind, trustworthy and intelligent. Listens and explains and makes you feel very comfortable. Excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Endocrine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I really enjoy Dr. Gilling. I think that she is pleasant and always explains everything in detail so that the patient understands. There are only two things that I am not pleased with: the staff and the office hours. More often than not, I am greeted with a less than pleasant demeanor from the staff. The office hours make it very difficult for those who still work to make an appointment without taking time off from work. Other than that, I really enjoy Dr. Gilling's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Patience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best diabetic Dr. i went to so far. Explains everything, do lots of test and go over them with you completely and answer your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gilling for about 2 1/2 years. She has all of the qualities that I want in a doctor. She is very knowledgeable, caring, patient, a good listener, and open. I drive far to see her and I will continue as long as she continues to practice. Her staff is very helpful and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
diabetic
Wait time
5 minutes
Awesome experience with the Doctor and the Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's nice but not curious. Sticks to the established diagnosis and does not address unusual blood test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Great... Very happy to have found her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Followed Dr. Gilling to her to new private practice. She is very knowledgeable and listens to concerns and needs. Dr, Gilling will check out questions and gets back with her thoughts. Staff is very helpful. Appointments are timely. Location close to major roads.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Dr. Lucia Estella Gilling
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Gilling was my original endocronologist in Lakeland, when I learned where she had went to in Tampa, I followed her there. As soon as it becomes a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appt was made within a week. I walked in the door and did not even get to set down before they took me back. This happens all the time.The doctor listens to me I mean really listens. I won't go to anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring manner and very knowledgeable in treating my type 1 diabetes. Truly a life-saver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lucia Gilling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wesley Chapel, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Amoah

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Frank

41 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samridhi Nallamshetty

5.0 of 5