ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucia Leone Is this you?
  • 19
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucia Leone?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

Great doctor!

Very thorough. Keeps working until the issue is resolved.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

great dr!

i have been seeing Dr Leone for 10 years, i love her! Yes the office is dated and the staff can sometimes be unprofessional but thay have a good system. And you must realize the wait isnt Dr Leones or the staffs fault----its Beaumount that owns her and they are the ones who make her drive past Detroit every morning to see pts before the office, and they have shoved so many new pts to that office due to Obama care, its crazy! To them--its all about the $$ at no fault to Dr Leone or her staff. Years ago you never waited more than 10 minutes!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Crowded, Confusing Office

The Doctor was friendly but pushed a vaccination that I dont need, everyone in the exam room were in and out so fast my head was spinning, I wanted an exam, got a blood test and a quick once over, lots of questions but no 'lookie'. I was told she could do skin small wart removal but I feared that because the office was disheveled and not too clean looking so i went elswhere. **** They like to schedule lots of future appts for this or that, mo money??

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Another unsatisfied patient

Miserable. I have given this doctor many times to redeem my thoughts about the office. After reading most of the good reviews, I thought I may have caught this doctor on a bad day. Once again, sat in the waiting room for 1.5hrs. Many of the patients in the waiting room were complaining about the wait and how every time they come for appointment they are here for 3hrs. The office is out dated, the back room has medical equipment laying on the counter. Isn't this supposed to be sterile? They were using dish soap. The staff NEVER washes their hands upon entering and exiting the room. Office is filthy. No reason to see this doctor unless you want to pick up other infections while getting treated.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

Excellent

I saw Dr. Leone for a new patient visit after reading so many excellentful ratings about her from other patients. She is an amazing person and very good physician. I talked to a few patients while waiting in her office and all of them said they had been a patient for many years and she is outstanding. She took time with me as a new patient and was extremely caring. I did not mind the 20 Min wait as she took her time with me and did not seem rushed. I am grateful to have finally found a new physician I feel very comfortable with. I will definitely refer her to friends and family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

My 1st two visits

I just started seeing Dr Leone as my family doctor after she was recommended to me by my father. I was able to get an appointment very quickly and at a good time for me. My previous Dr was excellent, but her office staff wasn't and it was extremely difficult to get in to see her or even talk to her on the phone.Dr Leone's office staff is very efficient, friendly and I didn't wait more than 10 minutes to see the Dr on either of my 2 visits. Dr Leone is very knowledgeable, patient and attentive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

My 1st visit...

First visit, the office staff sent me the paperwork to fill out in advance and I waited l;ess than 5 mins. The Dr spent time with me, listened and took notes. She is very knowledgeable about the conditions I have and she keeps up with recent changes to therapy and treatment. Very impressive doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Excellent Care

Dr Leone correctly diagnosed my problem after another doctor completely missed it. She is a caring doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Dr. Leone is a very good doctor

Dr Leone has helped me to heal. She doesnt just mask my pain, she has helped me to resolve the issues causing my pain while doing what she can to keep me pain free. i have buldging discs in my back and she has helped me more in one day than my previous doctor helped me in 4 weeks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucia Leone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gig Harbor, WA.

  • Dr. Wilfred Cox

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Gig Harbor, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Jeffrey Hooper

    Internal Medicine

    Gig Harbor, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Bruce Gottlieb

    Internal Medicine

    Gig Harbor, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35