Dr. Lucia Leone DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
great dr!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been seeing Dr Leone for 10 years, i love her! Yes the office is dated and the staff can sometimes be unprofessional but thay have a good system. And you must realize the wait isnt Dr Leones or the staffs fault----its Beaumount that owns her and they are the ones who make her drive past Detroit every morning to see pts before the office, and they have shoved so many new pts to that office due to Obama care, its crazy! To them--its all about the $$ at no fault to Dr Leone or her staff. Years ago you never waited more than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Crowded, Confusing Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was friendly but pushed a vaccination that I dont need, everyone in the exam room were in and out so fast my head was spinning, I wanted an exam, got a blood test and a quick once over, lots of questions but no 'lookie'. I was told she could do skin small wart removal but I feared that because the office was disheveled and not too clean looking so i went elswhere. **** They like to schedule lots of future appts for this or that, mo money??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Another unsatisfied patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miserable. I have given this doctor many times to redeem my thoughts about the office. After reading most of the good reviews, I thought I may have caught this doctor on a bad day. Once again, sat in the waiting room for 1.5hrs. Many of the patients in the waiting room were complaining about the wait and how every time they come for appointment they are here for 3hrs. The office is out dated, the back room has medical equipment laying on the counter. Isn't this supposed to be sterile? They were using dish soap. The staff NEVER washes their hands upon entering and exiting the room. Office is filthy. No reason to see this doctor unless you want to pick up other infections while getting treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Leone for a new patient visit after reading so many excellentful ratings about her from other patients. She is an amazing person and very good physician. I talked to a few patients while waiting in her office and all of them said they had been a patient for many years and she is outstanding. She took time with me as a new patient and was extremely caring. I did not mind the 20 Min wait as she took her time with me and did not seem rushed. I am grateful to have finally found a new physician I feel very comfortable with. I will definitely refer her to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
My 1st two visits
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started seeing Dr Leone as my family doctor after she was recommended to me by my father. I was able to get an appointment very quickly and at a good time for me. My previous Dr was excellent, but her office staff wasn't and it was extremely difficult to get in to see her or even talk to her on the phone.Dr Leone's office staff is very efficient, friendly and I didn't wait more than 10 minutes to see the Dr on either of my 2 visits. Dr Leone is very knowledgeable, patient and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
My 1st visit...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit, the office staff sent me the paperwork to fill out in advance and I waited l;ess than 5 mins. The Dr spent time with me, listened and took notes. She is very knowledgeable about the conditions I have and she keeps up with recent changes to therapy and treatment. Very impressive doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leone correctly diagnosed my problem after another doctor completely missed it. She is a caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Dr. Leone is a very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leone has helped me to heal. She doesnt just mask my pain, she has helped me to resolve the issues causing my pain while doing what she can to keep me pain free. i have buldging discs in my back and she has helped me more in one day than my previous doctor helped me in 4 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lucia Leone, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trenton, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Samples

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohit Gupta

7 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Baldev Gupta

20 years experience

3.8 of 5