The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucia Martinez-Bejar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucia Martinez-Bejar?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucia Martinez-Bejar?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Came into the exam room typing on her computer. Did not look up for a full 5 minutes. Did not listen to a thing that I said. Was extremely rude and raised her voice to me when I asked a question. Absolutely would never recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Good experience for the last 2 years

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

OMG! Worst physician I have ever met. No bedside manner no personality. Told me the genetic counselor at Mayo Clinic didn't know what she was talking about! Said she gave me false information.....I will go back to get a prescription refill but after that I will not be going back! Yuck!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Horrible

So dissatisfied. Whole office experience has been horrible and stressful. They failed to send required paperwork out to my insurance which almost ended up with collector agency after me. They don't care to do anything unless you go there and point out what needs to be done. And even 5 months later I'm dealing with different offices where she sent me for tests. She does not know who she's working with or how things needs to be done. Even my insurance company is surprised how this is happening. So much stress because her office couldn't deal with one piece of paper.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucia Martinez-Bejar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Mohammad Khan

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Harris

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    25
  • Dr. Alexis Vazquez

    Dr. Alexis Vazquez

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (42)
    14