ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucia Sandoval Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucia Sandoval?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Wait Time
15 min
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Lacking Backbone

I am greatly disappointed and deeply affected by Dr. Lucia Sandoval's refusal to continue being my father's primary doctor. After suffering a near fatal stroke due to a physical trauma, my family did much research to insure my father received the highest care possible. We also had to proceed with a lawsuit against his job since his stroke was a work related injury. He continues to need regular checkups to insure he is healthy and progressing. My father had the decency to inform Dr. Sandoval of his case to which she immediately dropped my father from her care. We have not asked for Dr. Sandoval's direct or indirect involvement with his ongoing case. She is not a stroke specialist therefore her expertise is not sought in this matter. We just wanted him to continue with his primary doctor since she has been prior to his stroke. Do ethics play a role when refusing care because of a lawsuit?

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Terrible Bedside Manner

So I had to see Dr. Sandoval one friday because it's the only weekday that I'm in town and no other doctors were available (there was little wonder afterwards why this was the case). I normally wouldn't go out of my way to write a review but her bedside manner was just awful. She said about a whole 5 words to me the entire time, barely even looked at me (just came in and looked at the nurses notes on the computer) and then prescribed me meds without even really explaining them to me outside of basic dosage requirements. She then ran off without asking if I had anymore questions or even saying a word! To top it all off, its now 2 weeks later and I'm still not over whatever I initially had and will have to go back (though no chance to her). Avoid this doctor, not only is her bedside manner poor, but after this I doubt her diagnosis skills as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Worst bedside manner I've ever seen

I went to see Dr. Sandoval because I was in a lot of pain and needed to get a same day appointment. Despite reading a few negative reviews, I accepted an appointment with her when it was offered to me. My thought was, if she's been in practice for almost 25 years, she can't be that bad right? WRONG! She was the worst doctor I've ever been to. I don't need to be best friends with my doctor, but a smile and a little common courtesy goes a long way. She obviously didn't want to be at work that day, barely asked me about any symptoms and part way through her exam was downright rude because she didn't understand my answer to one of her questions. Even so, I might be able to get past all of that if she actually help with my issue. Instead she ordered some lab work and x-rays, then prescribed me some medicine because it was "probably just this."I'm assuming my labs and x-ray came out normal because I haven't heard a thing about them. She's an absolute joke, I wouldn't recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

No wonder I was able to get a last minute appointment with Dr. Sandoval - no one wants to see her. She has horrible bedside manners. I'm not sure if she is capable of cracking a smile. Did not listen to me at all. Purposely ignored me on other points. Worse doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Dr Sandoval is awesome, excellent doctor

Dr. Lucia Sandoval is very caring toward her patients and spends so much one on one time answering questions and explaining. I switched to her as my new primary care physician after I was so impressed with her appt when my regular dr wasn't in for an office visit I needed.I highly recommend her. She is excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Worst doctor's visit in my life. She made me feel like I was ignorant for seeking medical attention and obviously just wanted to go home.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucia Sandoval is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Beers

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Sachin Shah

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Nicholas Solomos

    Dr. Nicholas Solomos

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    27