Dr. Lucia Zamorano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
While the waiting time in the office was absolutely painful, the results from the surgery made up for a lot of that. Her staff is so friendly and helpful, but mostly want to say how blessed we were to find Dr Zamorano and the surgery she did on my daughter after her car accident....made a world of difference in her functional life! And Dr Z took all the time we needed to answer questions. No question was stupid, or too small. Wonderful Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Beware!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please stay away from her, and her PA! They are both deceitful, take advantage, and make a lot of money! Don't be fooled with the State of the Art Robotic surgery. I was diagnosed with DDD. I have lived with sciatica for years. She gave me so much hope, and I trustee her, and her PA. I was going to have a little back pain, after surgery, and feel better in 3 weeks. After an 8 hour procedure. I had horrific bad spasms, and I wasn't better in 3 weeks. I spent a month in bed from pain, and exhaustion. I still have sciatica, and new symptoms. I didn't have back spasms, throbbing back, stabbing, or sharp pain in my back,before surgery!! Unfortunately, second opinion after her butcher job. The doctor showed me the MRI. She did fusion, removed disc's, and overlooked a big section of my spine. Never, ever would I let her do fusion! Second doctor said you didn't need fusion. You needed a quick clean up, and that is all! She was cold, and callous, post op. I can go on, and on. I am 90% in more pain. As I am writing this. My legs are burning, and my back is throbbing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As President of Consumers Home Owners Association for 40 years(now ret.) I have known 100's of doctors…members of our organization. I have the privilege,and good fortune , to have been treated by some of the finest in the U.S. . The treatment by Dr. Z. is by far the best I have had EVER ! If not for her skill and treatment I would be in a WHEEL-CHAIR, without question ! Instead , I'm back to my "after retirement " work as a professional photographer and PAIN FREE for the 1 st. time in 20 years ! GOD Bless her and her great staff .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Doing great after prior failed surgery .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care! You feel Dr Zamorano and her staff work withbyoubto find the solution to my problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Grateful, Strongly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The treatment I have received from Michigan Brain and Spine Surgery Center has been phenomenal!! I cannot thank Dr. Zamorano and the staff enough for taking care of me. The staff as a whole will always be in my prayers. I definitely recommend Dr. Zamorano and staff to everyone who has a spine or brain issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with surgery , my life is back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very unprofessional office staff, wait 3 weeks for call back, you call them with information. After 6 weeks still in pain with no end in sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
TBI Patient Cervical and Lumbar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE SEEN YHIS DR FOR YEARS, AND SHE MAKES ME FEEL COMPLETELY SAFE. SHE HAS KNOWN I HAVE BEEN THROUGH ALOT IN MY LIFE, BOTH PHYSICALLY AND MENTALLY SINCE MY ACCIDENT. I HAVE SUFFERED MANY LOSSES. SHE TRAETS YOU WITH THE UT MOST DIGNITY AND RESPECT. SHE MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY. SHE IS NOT JUST A WONDERFUL SURGEON.SHE GENUINELY CARES ABOUT HER PATIENTS WELL BEING.WHICH IS EXTREMELY RARE TODAY.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SURGEON SHE SPENDS TIME WITH YOU, AND HER PHYSCIANS ASSISTANT LINDSEY COMMUNICATES EXTREMELY WELL AS WELL AS DR.Z WHEN SHE IS NOT AROUND. I DONT KNOW WHERE I WOULD BE, OR IF I WOULD EVEN BE HERE.IF NOT FOR THERE COMMPASSIONATE CAING SERVICES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Back Pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the greatest doctor that i have ever seen. paying attention on any detail and even providing me with the medication needed and physical therapy and MRI and EMG right there, on site when i really needed...REALLY AMAZING!!! I will recommend Dr Zamorano forever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
I am pain free now
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had trigeminal for 15 years, was on medication all those years. When went to see Dr. Lucia Zamorano, I had the Gamma Knife procedure done. After 6 months I felt better. I am off all the medications and I have not had any pain since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lucia Zamorano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Inad Janineh

8 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mitry

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Browning

34 years experience

4.6 of 5