The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucian Gorgan Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
10 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucian Gorgan?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Compassionate and knowledeable

r. He is thorough, knowledgeable, polite, pleasant. compassionate, and listens attentively to the patient. I will recommend him to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Nicest Dr. Ever

I really like my appointments with Doctor Gorgan. He is always patient, thorough and takes the time to answer my questions. He also listens and if something needs adjusting, he takes the time to work with you to keep things as beneficial as possible. I trust his judgment and have recommended him to friends and family. Not only is he a great doctor but also is a caring person. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs Gastroenterologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Colonoscopy mill

Dr. Gorgan is all about making money from doing as many colonoscopies as possible. After that you are handed off to the nurse practitioner. If he didn't find cancer he doesn't really care what is causing your pain. He had the nurse give me a paper about fiber and he moved on to the next patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Dr. Gorgan has terrible follow-up

I have a very critical health situation, in terrible pain. Saw Dr. Gorgan about further work to diagnose the pain. He is very arrogant. Looked at me like I'm a pathetic old (I'm 65) man, and acted like my pain was nothing. I have worked hard my whole life, hardly ever missed a day of work, and this man is treating me like I am worthless. In addition, after getting the tests he ordered, it's more than a week, I'm still in terrible pain, I've called his office several times, and he has failed to call me back with test results or next steps. Don't go to this doctor if you have a time/life critical health situation. My situation is cancer, the pain is of unknown origin right now, upper abdominal and debilitating. Getting NO answers from this arrogant and un-caring "Doctor."

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucian Gorgan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, CT.

  • Dr. John Intravia

    Dr. John Intravia

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Raymond Andrews

    Dr. Raymond Andrews

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Stanislaus Opalacz

    Dr. Stanislaus Opalacz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    35