Dr. Luciano Martinez Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Well experienced and kind doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinez has been my OB-Gyn physician for some years. He is a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Peor ginecólogo
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mi trabajo de parto duro 10 horas con 37 semanas de gestación y con preeclamcia. Actualmente mi hija tiene 19 meses y gracias a Dios esta viva , pero este señor no me quiso hacer una cesaría a tiempo , y a presar de dolores y contracciones muchos días antes él decidió q seria parto vaginal . Mi hija murio por 6 minutos y después fue resucitada . Y lo peor es q le dejó tantas secuelas y problemas físicos q nadie es capaz de imaginar . Ese hace mucho tiempo q deberían haberle quitado la licencia , porq este no es la primera mala práctica que tiene . No permitan que su bebé corra un mal riesgo de vida . Yo desde el momento que mi hija nació , no vivo , solamente con ver a mi hija que no se puede mover físicamente. Abran los ojos .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable OBGYN who will not make you feel uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Rude front desk
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I made my appointment I had to wait over three weeks to get in just to have my pap smear. Once I got there, the girl at the front desk was sooo rude. I couldnt believe they hired someone as rude and disgusting as her. From what I could see while she pretended to check my insurance she was actually chatting!!! I couldn't believe it. I will not be coming back here ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say, Dr. Martinez is definitely the doctor you will always want by your side during your delivery. He longer has the MLK location, but has moved to a spacious,sanitary office. He is very kind, compassionate, and gentle. I would highly encourage you to visit him. ALSO, he was very comforting during some hard times in my pregnancy. I rate him five out of five, on all aspects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Hmm?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well the staff is really great. The office (MLK Location)itself on the other hand is very unsanitary. Theres insects everywhere and the bathroom is REALLY DIRTY. Honestly I never came across a medical facility like this one. The Doctor was also nice and curtious but a bit rough while performing vaginal examinations. I was in so much pain after the pap smear and was heavily bleeding pieces of tissue for 5 days. I guess you would just have to see for yourself.. Very scary if you plan on having a baby under these conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2008
A DECADE AND A HALF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MARTINEZ WAS MY DOCTOR FOR A DECADE AND A HALF. HE HELPED ME THROUGH THE "CHANGE OF LIFE". HE IS AN EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN, PROFESSIONAL AND CONGENIAL IN EVERY WAY. HE WENT WAY ABOVE THE CALL OF DUTY TO HELP ME ON MATTERS OF MEDICAL CONCERN. I AM IN MY FIFTIES NOW AND I HAVE HAD SEVERAL DOCTORS AND SPECIALISTS OVER THE DECADES OF MY LIFE. DOCTOR MARTINEZ IS STILL MY FAVORITE BECAUSE OF HIS TREMENDOUS CARE OF ALL HIS PATIENTS. NOW THAT I AM AN OLD, MARRIED WOMAN, I REFLECT ON HIS GREAT CARE OF ME WHEN I WAS HIS MEDICAL PATIENT.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. LOU MARTINEZ TO ANY WOMAN, YOUNG OR OLD, WHETHER SHE IS DUE WITH A PRECIOUS LITTLE ONE OR ENTERING THE CHANGE OF LIFE BECAUSE HE IS THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luciano Martinez Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.