The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucille Buglisi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucille Buglisi?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucille Buglisi?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Women turned crazy after her health issues she comes back and forgot who and why her patients are there. She ruined my life I was seeing her for 9yrs. Not as nice as she use to be. It saddened me after what she put me through

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Best Doctor in Town!

Finally, a doctor that actually cares. Dr. B and her staff have such good bedside manner. The quality of the care far exceeds any PCM I have ever been to. If you go here, you will not be disappointed in the level of attention you get. Sun Coast is a true class act. I recommend them to all my friends and they have not been disappointed either.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Dr. Buglisi is one of the few really caring doctors. She will spend as much time as necessary to hear your concerns and do her best to figure out what is going on. I really like how she is always learning new things to help her patients. You will not regret going to her especially if you are interested in alternative health.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Poor Office

The manners of the people in the office are terrible and some of the people just have bad attitudes. When they refer you to specialists...they just cannot accomplish the task without the paitent being upset because the referal is wrong. They are just not proficient at their jobs or lack good supervision and training. Will not go back there unless there are no other options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

The best doctor I have found in the Jacksonville area! Don't believe the negative reviews. She is a wonderful, caring doctor!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

awesome doctor, terrible waiting times!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2010

Run....Far away from this practice

Poor careInsurance fraudFavoritism among patientsDoctor isn't ever in the officeStaff treated poorlyRun, far far far far far away from this practice. They just want your money, they don't want to actually care for your health!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

The wait used to be pretty long at Suncoast Medical but not any more. I think because Dr. B now has more staff to support her. She takes so much time with each patient I don't mind waiting a little. She is more caring than any doctor I have found in the area and provides a level of care better than most doctors. She found the cause of my illness that others doctors could not explain for years. She is top notch!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2008

The Worst Medical Attention Available

Easy to get an appointment--Still have to wait for hours to complete your appointment and God help you if you're a walk-in. If you need a referral for a specialist..it'll never happen. At times after you show up for an appointment..she'll have to leave for a "family emergency"...and it happens often.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2008

ABSOLUTLY ORRIBLE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucille Buglisi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, NC.

  • Dr. Kristina Lozano

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, NC 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Fayez Mikhail

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, NC 0.01 mi

    32
  • Dr. John Nordin

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, NC 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    43