Dr. Lucius Sams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed an internal med dr to regulate my medications. I took my mom to Dr Sam and did not like him but my surgeon encouraged me to go to him so I did. Like most said he dictates into his computer. I ask 3 times in a row for medications for my arthritis and was never given anything. I ask for bladder control medications after I had ask for my mother. He gave them to her and told me to see my I gynecologist so needles to say I am changing doctors. I can't see where he has done anything for me. He has a very dry sense of humor and when I first went to him he made the comment was there any doctors in Jackson that I had not seen. I had been using specialist for Diabetes, urologist, endocrinologist etc and my daughter being a nurse thought I needed an internal medicine dr to regulate medications and that is the only reason I went to him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't want to address skin issue which ended up as staph.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all around best Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
no compassion, doesn't try to understand your circumstances, staff seem afraid of him, even suggested me to look up something he didn't know on the internet!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a good MD-now spends <5 min with you, doesn't listen/care,talks into recorder-not to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best!! He is very thorough. He returns his patients phone calls or someone from his staff will. He takes his time with his patients. He follow through on his treatments and his office calls with follow up test results as soon as results are available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sams has been a family doctor for all of my family. I am his 3rd generation, he has seen my grandmother, aunts, mother, and sister. Him and his staff are great. Thanks to him and his staff for always being there for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Exceptional Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the most thorough doctors I have ever gone to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
Look Else Where
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brings His Laptop into exam room,he spends 3/4 of your time with him, talking into his voice recognition software program, on his Laptop.Making notes for your file,mostly defending himself from any kind of a law suit.While you sit wanting to ask questions about your conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Not Again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Spends most of your visit on his Computer,adding notes to your medical record protecting himself from every being sued.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first time using an internist so I was pleasantly surprised at the number of tests that were run to determine my overall health. Very impressed with the thoroughness of Dr. Sams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lucius Sams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pearl, MS.

Doctor

Dr. David Flemming

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stevan Webster

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Parvesh Goel

26 years experience

3.9 of 5