Dr. Lucrecia Dore MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Bully
She is a bully and doesn't listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr Dore for more than 5 years, she is fabulous!! She is honest and hard nosed when she needs to be but full of compassion. We have seen other phsychiatrists and counsellors and in my opinion there is non better. She sees all three of my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When it comes to doctors taking the time to listen to you....I haven't met one yet that compares to Dr. Dore. She is truly a professional. She also isn't afraid to tell you what you need to hear or know, but she does it with professionalism!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
We feel incredibly fortunate to have found Dr Dore when we did.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dore builds long-term relationships, and you get out the relationship what you put into it. She helped us to better understand our autistic son's behaviors and also how to limit/eliminate the negatives & to accentuate the positives. Also, Sherri in the front office is friendly and professional. She remembers us by name, and often asks about something we chatted about 3 months earlier. NOTE: I rated Dr Dore as EXCELLENT in all areas except Promptness, where I rated as GOOD. Thankfully, Dr Dore spends the time necessary with each individual patient. So, from time to time, our sessions may run over by a few moments. We HIGHLY recommend Dr Dore to anyone facing the challenges that can come from having a special-needs child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
A special Ed teacher with an adhd daughter
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dore was the worst ineffective doctor that I have brought my elementary age daughter too. She did not listen to my concerns, she has very little knowledge of IEP's . At one point she even said to me why did I bother coming to her if I was not going to listen to her. We were discussing IEP's and she Was insulted by my professional knowledge as a writer of IEP's that my daughter would only qualify for a 504 plan . My daughter doesn't have a learning disability and has a high iq. She told me that her daughter even has an IEP's for the gifted program. She does not listen to your concerns AT ALL and has very big issues if you question her. The only thing she was helpful in is suggesting a book I could read. I could have done that myself on my adhd Facebook groups. I requested to see another doctor in the office and again her pride set in, she blocked me from seeing the other doctor at the office by saying it was a conflict of interest. Now I drive and hour and a half to see another doctor that is very good. I feel sorry for any uneducated desperate parent that is also subjected to her tyranny and
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
She was my sons doctor in hospital and pretty much accused my husband and I of being horrible parents, and we are the problem. Will def find a different long term doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Told me I wanted to be sexually abused
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother forced me to see her throughout my later teenage years. She calls herself a "realist" but what she means is that she's rude and unkind. When I finally confided in her about the sexual abuse I endured at age 15 from an older boy, she told me that "I just wanted a bad boy, I wasn't really abused." Please never, ever take your child to see this woman, especially if they have a history with sexual assault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Tampa practice is awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see her in Tampa at her private practice . I think she gave up outpatient work in Lakeland because she didn't have time to spend on her patients . Her private practice is so nice and beautiful . She was great. Lakeland's office is depressing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Dore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dore was strick, but this was what we needed to help our child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Don't go there!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awful!! Doesnt return anyones calls. Her staff is rude and she is worse. Shes cold and doesnt care about the needs of anyone. I would NOT recommend anyone to go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lucrecia Dore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.