ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucy Chang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucy Chang?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucy Chang?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Dr. Chang is a very good listener, a quality lots of doctors lack. She is very thorough in trying to understand you overall health, and prescribing courses of treatment. I am always gratified that if I need to speak to her, she will touch base with me just as soon as possible. I have been her patient for over 10 years, and couldn't be happier with my care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Highly recommended.

Takes the time to ask questions, calm demeanor, thorough exams. She calls back herself with your results. She's doctor to many of my friends and family as well, including my sister-in-law, who has some serious medical issues. Everyone is happy with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

Patient

I remember the first time I went to Dr. Chang, I had tears in my eyes because I did not know what was wrong with me. She assured me that everything would be alright. She has been an excellent doctor to me. I will be with her always. Dr. Chang is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

I'm so glad I was referred to Dr. Chang, I was a walking time bomb and my prior doctor didn't detect the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

A very friendly doctor and overall the staff were very professional and helpful. I felt at ease the whole time. And I didn't have to wait long. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

An Outstanding and Caring Physician

Dr. Chang is an excellent physician. She takes the time to learn about a patient, shows genuine interest in mental as well as physical issues, and demonstrates fine judgement. I could not invent a better doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

My wife and I moved to DC from the Midwest. She was recommended to us by our doctor back home, and we are quite happy with her work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Dr. Chang is the best

Dr. Chang cares about me mentally as well as physically. She is concerned about me as a well rounded socially engaged person and takes an interest in my life. She is always positive and upbeat. I recommend to her everyone. If she wasn't on my insurance I would still stay with her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Chang she's wonderful and very compassionate.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

A caring doctor

Dr. Chang has been my primary care physician for over 10 years now, and I am extremely happy with her care. She is easy to talk, friendly, professional, a good diagnostician, and I always feel like I have her full attention when I am in her office. I highly recommend her to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucy Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Charles Abrams

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    42
  • Dr. Samuel Scott Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    43
  • Dr. Gilbert Eisner

    Dr. Gilbert Eisner

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    57