Dr. Ludwig Allegra MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Kirkland, WA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Avoid Dr. Allegra
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allegra performed sinus surgery on me about 3 years ago. Since the surgery I have had 3 to 4 severe sinus infections each and every year that require antibiotics, sometimes several series to resolve infection. I thought the point of the surgery was to prevent this. The follow up was awful. Day of surgery, staff was running behind and just left us waiting and wondering for at least an hour. I believe that he just wants the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
This guy gave me Empty Nose Syndrome Stay away
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy gave me what is called Empty Nose Syndrome which is a medically surgically caused problem. It can happen after over aggressive nasal surgeries. In 2006 I saw him with problems of basic nasal congestion and after failure to respond to sprays, he talked me into a "Sub-Mucosa Resection" which is generally accepted as the best procedure with minimal risks. The only problem is that is not what he did. While I was asleep, he did a "Sub-total Turbinectomy" which is a completely different procedure. SMRs are supposed to reduce nasal turbinates from withing and preserve the 3D shape and continuity of the mucosa tissue. What he did was cut them off with scissors leaving me with stumps for nasal turbinates. I felt worse after the surgery and my sleep got worse. Breathing felt absent but I didn't know what Empty Nose was then because I was never warned. ENS is a debilitating condition that gets worse over time, generally taking as much as 5-8 years to fully manifest itself. This guy ruined my life and has caused me constant suffering. I saw him 6 years later and he told me "people in the desert had their turbinates removed and were fine". There are many studies out there regarding turbinate reduction and most plead to be conservative, but this guy believes in the most aggressive studies and that is what he does. he cuts them out, so stay away from this guy and keep your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Guy helped me on the spot!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
His professionalism and demeanor was second to none. I highly recommend this guy because he was there when I needed him. I had broke my nose 10 days prior. We collectively decided to go forward with a procedure that I am very happy with right now. He lays down the possible options utilizing his experience, while giving you the ultimate decisions. He explains it in easy to understand terms with no esoteric lingo. This makes it much easier for you to ascertain the situation. Within the hour of my appointment, he was able to give me a result that far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this guy. If you are thinking about plastic surgery this is the man to do it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Cant get better than this
Before she heads out to college, I put my daughter through the same sinus surgery I had 20 some years ago. When we entered, his facility in Kirkland, ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
AVOID!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this gentleman at any cost! He couldn't diagnose what was wrong inside my ear, and billed the insurance company for all kinds of wrong charges for procedures he didn't even perform on me. Wish there was a way to report such people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
One Of The Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had sinus surgery about a year ago. Everything went extremely well due to Dr. Allegra's knowledge and expertise. Very kind, attentive staff. Though you may be apprehensive prior to surgery, just relax you're in good hands.

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Big mistake
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgery was one of the biggest mistakes of my lives. If I had known then what I know now I never would have had it. On the positive side: it is very easy to get in to see him and schedule a surgery and he is a very smart man who knows exactly what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ludwig Allegra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kirkland, WA.