ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ludwig Allegra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ludwig Allegra?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ludwig Allegra?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Non visible results

Dr. Allegra did my face lift, brow lift, and nose. There aren't significant improvement and I am very unhappy. He kept saying my face looks better but the so-called improvement is not noticeable. Who wants to spend over 20K for non-significant improvement? I am very unhappy with the nose job. It's worse than before!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Avoid Dr. Allegra

Dr. Allegra performed sinus surgery on me about 3 years ago. Since the surgery I have had 3 to 4 severe sinus infections each and every year that require antibiotics, sometimes several series to resolve infection. I thought the point of the surgery was to prevent this. The follow up was awful. Day of surgery, staff was running behind and just left us waiting and wondering for at least an hour. I believe that he just wants the money.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

This guy gave me Empty Nose Syndrome Stay away

This guy gave me what is called Empty Nose Syndrome which is a medically surgically caused problem. It can happen after over aggressive nasal surgeries. In 2006 I saw him with problems of basic nasal congestion and after failure to respond to sprays, he talked me into a "Sub-Mucosa Resection" which is generally accepted as the best procedure with minimal risks. The only problem is that is not what he did. While I was asleep, he did a "Sub-total Turbinectomy" which is a completely different procedure. SMRs are supposed to reduce nasal turbinates from withing and preserve the 3D shape and continuity of the mucosa tissue. What he did was cut them off with scissors leaving me with stumps for nasal turbinates. I felt worse after the surgery and my sleep got worse. Breathing felt absent but I didn't know what Empty Nose was then because I was never warned. ENS is a debilitating condition that gets worse over time, generally taking as much as 5-8 years to fully manifest itself. This guy ruined my life and has caused me constant suffering. I saw him 6 years later and he told me "people in the desert had their turbinates removed and were fine". There are many studies out there regarding turbinate reduction and most plead to be conservative, but this guy believes in the most aggressive studies and that is what he does. he cuts them out, so stay away from this guy and keep your health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Guy helped me on the spot!

His professionalism and demeanor was second to none. I highly recommend this guy because he was there when I needed him. I had broke my nose 10 days prior. We collectively decided to go forward with a procedure that I am very happy with right now. He lays down the possible options utilizing his experience, while giving you the ultimate decisions. He explains it in easy to understand terms with no esoteric lingo. This makes it much easier for you to ascertain the situation. Within the hour of my appointment, he was able to give me a result that far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this guy. If you are thinking about plastic surgery this is the man to do it!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Cant get better than this

Before she heads out to college, I put my daughter through the same sinus surgery I had 20 some years ago. When we entered, his facility in Kirkland, ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

AVOID!!

Avoid this gentleman at any cost! He couldn't diagnose what was wrong inside my ear, and billed the insurance company for all kinds of wrong charges for procedures he didn't even perform on me. Wish there was a way to report such people.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

One Of The Best

Had sinus surgery about a year ago. Everything went extremely well due to Dr. Allegra's knowledge and expertise. Very kind, attentive staff. Though you may be apprehensive prior to surgery, just relax you're in good hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

Big mistake

This surgery was one of the biggest mistakes of my lives. If I had known then what I know now I never would have had it. On the positive side: it is very easy to get in to see him and schedule a surgery and he is a very smart man who knows exactly what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

2.3 Rating

May 20th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ludwig Allegra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kirkland, WA.

  • Dr. Nilesh Shah

    Dr. Nilesh Shah

    Otolaryngology

    Kirkland, WA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Sunil Ummat

    Dr. Sunil Ummat

    Otolaryngology

    Kirkland, WA 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. Braden Stridde

    Dr. Braden Stridde

    Pediatrics, Plastic Surgery

    Kirkland, WA 0.09 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    33