The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luigi Buono Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luigi Buono?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luigi Buono?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Dr. Luigi Buono gives spot on diagnosis while keeping it real with compassion and humor. I trust him completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Treated me like I was trying to get one over on them for finally coming in for blood pressure medication after years of them telling me I should be on it!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2011

He actually gets on the phone and calls you!

I had so many tests, trying to figure out my problem. Because I had been referred to specialists, they never got back to me about the results and I waited days in agony to find out what was wrong. As soon as Dr. Buono realized this, he called and found out the results, and then personally called ME with each test. It turned out everything was fine, but what Dr. does that nowadays? I am so grateful to him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luigi Buono is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mattituck, NY.

  • Dr. Cynthia Carlson

    Dr. Cynthia Carlson

    Family Medicine

    Mattituck, NY 0 mi

    23
  • Dr. Anthony Knott

    Family Medicine

    Mattituck, NY 1.03 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Lara Desanti-Siska

    Family Medicine

    Mattituck, NY 1.03 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    14