The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Mendoza Jr Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Mendoza Jr?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Mrs

Is very through and takes the one on one time to explain what is going on which is very helpful in answering my questions...need more dr's who are considerate enough to do this with their pts.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Looked at patient and was able to diagnose the problem in seconds

This doctor is a genius I was very impressed with how he treated my friend in St Francis emergency would recommend him to everyone. I am convincing her to switch doctors from who she has now to Dr. Mendoza. He is the type of doctors we need to go back to. The type of doctor that can look at a patient and diagnose the issue and get down to business for a resolution on a scale from 1 to 10 I rate him 11.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Great Physican

I have know Dr. Mendoza for many years. He is also a Trama Physican as well as having his own practice. I have seen him run tramas and he has been my physican for years.He has diagnosised me when the specialest could not.He is also a very compacionate person.We need Dr.'s like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Front Office Staff Very Rude!

I cannot rate the doctor because I have never seen him, but I can rate the front desk staff. I recently called his office with some questions and whoever runs the front office desk was extremely curt and rude, cut me off and hung up on me.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Great Doctor who knows his medicine and cares for his patients

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Mendoza Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Ravinder Sidhu

    Emergency Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Steven Cordovano

    Dr. Steven Cordovano

    Emergency Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Matthew Heslinga

    Emergency Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9