The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Acosta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Acosta?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
23.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

RN

Everyone in this office is wonderful except for the RN. She is very very rude. Does not listen to anything.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

We had to wait awhile before we were called back but he took as much time as we needed and didn't rush us, definitely worth the wait! He did apologize for keeping us waiting, so I'm sure he was spending time with the patient before us. Dr. Acosta is awesome! He is very caring and takes time to answer your questions and explain in a way you can understand. Would absolutely recommend him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

You see a PA instead of the actual doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

John M

Awesome doctor. Takes his time, much better than the drive thru endoscopy doctors in town. Best doctor for GI !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

He is a true life-saver

For well Over a year & half, we were basically told my hubby had GERD. That's why we ended up in the ER. Dr. Acosta happened to be in the ER that fateful night. (3.5yrs ago). He didn't take what all the other doctors we had seen in last few months To sway his opinion. Instead he did a thorough exam and upper GI scope. He found a very large, very rare and VERY aggressive cancerous mass. This particular cancer when detected carries not great odds of survival. We have been with Dr.Acosta ever since, this is several times a year for screening. I would put mine or any of my loved one's(& I have!), in his hands. My second point is to those that have issue with having to wait a little. Yes, sometimes you may have to wait a bit for your appointment either at the hospital or in the office. He does try hard to keep the schedule close to as planned. But when it doesn't work out that way, It's not because he's having social hour or something. So please try to put yourself in the shoes of the patient he is with that might be making your appointment a little late. Dr.Acosta is very thorough, but this is to your benefit! And yes, sometimes he has to deliver bad news. That is not the time for him to rush. Dr Acosta WILL be there for you and your family. The best doctor we have met. And I am a RN. And we both have lots of docs for different alignments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Thank You

I would like to take some time to Thank Dr Acosta and his Staff. He saw my father as an inpatient and then we followed up with him in his office my family was pleased with his bedside manner and he explained everything in detail to me and my family. Thank you Dr Acosta and Staff :)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Poorly managed office

I am sure the doctor is wonderful as everyone else has said. I did not get to meet him, as I left the office before I could be seen (1.5 hours after my scheduled appointment). The waiting room was very small and there was not enough seating for everyone. I was called in to have my vitals taken (the RN or CNA was smacking her gum the whole time) and then sent back out to the waiting room. I waited patiently as they were obviously busy, but after an hour and a half, I asked the front desk ladies (who were rude and dismissing) how much longer they thought it would be before I was called back in. Apparently there were 5 patients still in front of me. Absolutely ridiculous! Poor office management and scheduling. I told them that I had to be back to work for a meeting and when the soonest I could reschedule would be. 5 weeks was the earliest they could squeeze me in! Obviously you are going to have to wait when you go to a doctors appointment, but if you do not want to make this an all day event I would look elsewhere. Again, I cannot speak to the doctor as I never got to meet him, I am sure he is great though.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

DR ACOSTA IS A GREAT DOCTOR I WOULD RECOMMEND MY FAMILY TO HIM

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

We met Dr. Acosta when my elderly father was an inpatient. What a blessing we received that he was assigned to my father. He is the kindest, most caring and compassionate doctor we have met. He explained things in ways that we could all understand. He goes above and beyond his duties as a doctor. He has made our ordeal so much easier to handle. His staff is much like himself, very caring. What a wonderful group of caring people our fathers care is in. We have made so many calls to them and every time it is the same thing, kindness and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Dr. Acosta saw me while I was an inpatient, so I did not have to make an appointment or have interaction with his office staff. He provided complete explanations of the procedures to be performed beforehand and of the results afterwards. He was not only professional, but also compassionate and caring. He was open to questions, and took the time to answer all questions and address concerns.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Acosta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Johnson

    Orthopedic Surgery, Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Angelo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Bruce Heare

    Dr. Bruce Heare

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Jesse Jurado

    Dr. Jesse Jurado

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46