inactive

Dr. Luis Alvarez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Boca Raton, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 42.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the very few good doctors out there. Takes his time and is in no rush to diagnose you with something you dont have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Worst doctor I ever saw
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I ever saw. So many good doctors in town. Dr. Alvarez isn't one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Great Dr. - Office Staff is awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alvarez used to have a great staff - but lately he has been hiring very inexperienced staff which makes the experience of visiting his office pathetic and frustrating. The Dr. himself seems good, but the situation is getting really bad with his support team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
GREAT Choices
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr A and his staff are the best. Outstanding Dr. as well as a great person. I would recommend him or his practice partner, Sandra (peds) to anyone looking for a GREAT PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Review for Dr. Luis Alvarez in Boca Raton
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't like him and he did a lousy job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful, compassionate doctor with a great sense of humor. After 3 years searching and having had terrible experiences with doctors in Boca Raton, I found Dr Alvarez. My grandfather was a doctor and his patients loved him because he really cared for their wellbeing and it wasn't just a job dispensing drugs. I see my grandfather in Dr Alvarez and I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Since I have been in Florida my insurance accepted Dr Alvarez i didn't know anything about him so i figured let me give him a chance. Well let me tell you he is one of the BEST doctors I have ever had. He has a GREAT bedside manner he is honest with all his patients. he take his time with his patients he doesn't treat them with a dollar sign he cares about what his does so does his staff. If you ever have any questions his staff and or himself are always willing to help you with anything.PLus he goes to the hospital to check up on you if your ever in there. If anyone i know needs a doctor that is in Florida and lives by me i always referred Dr Alvarez. HE IS THE GREATEST DOCTOR IN FLORIDA :) :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Dr. Luis Alvarez
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alvarez and the office staff are extremely courteous and compassionate. During my appointment, Dr. Alvarez took the time to get to know me and discuss the reason that I made an appointment. His friendly and caring nature persuaded me to make him my primary doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Alvarez!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Alvarez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Stampalia Sr

45 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sabiha Rehman

32 years experience

2.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Ford

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor