The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Argueso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Argueso?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Argueso?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Worst environment ever!

Office staff is rude, cold and extremely callous! Has no sense of customer service and makes the entire office feel like you are a burden! The appointments are rushed by the doctor, he doesn't give you the time of day and brushes off your concerns! They are frauds when it comes to billing your insurance so beware of massive hidden charges! They actually bill your insurance for his assistant as if it was the main surgeon! Worst billing customer service, not willing to explain why it was done that way just repeated "it's already been billed, so there is nothing we can do"! So unfortunate that I have not had one good run in with this office in any capacity!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

It's hard to rate Dr. Argueso, given the fact that you never actually see him. During our first appointment with our three month old daughter, he stood in the doorway and didn't even introduce himself. Then during our follow up visit we NEVER even saw him! His nurse, however, explained everything and answered all of our questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Great Doctor

Overall great I've had him since I was 3 (now 13) when we first found out I had a urinary tract problem. He performed a continent urostomy when I was 9 and so far I have been great. There have been little to no problems in 3 years (during the first year I caught a urinary infection but it was taken care of quickly) We follow up with him every few months to make sure it's working well and he's just an amazing urologist from my experiences.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Stay away from Dr. Argueso

We took our son in for a chordee torsion repair and we had many concerns. He eased our worries by telling us he had been doing this for years and that he has never had a single case where the surgery went wrong.After my son had been in the operating room for about 45 minutes, Dr. Argueso came out and told us the surgery was a success and that the torsion was fixed. We were given the proper instructions for treatment and care. We followed the instructions with exactness and took extra special care of our son.We removed the bandaging when instructed and noticed things didn't look quite right. We thought it was just part of the healing process.After a few days, it was very apparent that not only was the problem not fixed, but it was even worse than before surgery. We called for a checkup with Dr. Argueso. He looked at it and said it was perfectly fine and that there was no torsion or bending. I insisted that there was but he didn't agree. He then said, "you have to give it 6 months to heal. Talk to me again in 6 months."We came back 6 months later and he still insisted that the problem didn't exist. We insisted that it did and that it was worse than pre-surgery. He then said to go home, take pictures of our son when the problem was obvious and then bring them in. We did that and Dr. Argueso couldn't deny the pictures that we showed him. He finally said, "yeah, the problem is still there. the sutures must have popped out." "what??" we asked."The sutures (basically, stitches) must have come out after surgery. We'll just have to do the surgery again.""And WE have to pay that again?" We were upset because we did our part. We paid over $4,000 out of pocket for the surgery and took extra good care of our son afterward. We followed all care instructions very carefully.He told us we would have to pay full price again. We were not happy about that. We told him that we were just moving to a new insurance and that they wouldn't cover pre-existing conditions. He asked us if we had already told the new insurance company about the surgery. We told him we had not yet because we were deciding between American Community Mutual and State Farm. He then told us to just list the surgery as a circumcision and that way they would cover another surgery to repair the chordee torsion. Needless to say, I was dumbfounded. There was no way my wife and I were going to commit insurance fraud.We left the office determined to never return again. I visited a friend of the family that is a lawyer that DEFENDS doctors and told him our situation. He said that we had a 6 month window after surgery to sue the doctor and that it was too late. We see now why Dr. Argueso told us to wait 6 months to come back and see him.Although our experience with Dr. Argueso may not be the norm (we're assuming most of his surgeries are successful), we have found through our experience that, in our opinion, he is dishonest and not a doctor you can trust. I would stay far away from Dr. Argueso.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2008

One of the top pediatric urologists on the country!!!

I really really like Dr. Argueso and his office staff. They have been helpful and caring. They have really made our visits less stressful and I always leave feeling good about things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Argueso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Clifton Worsham

    Dr. Clifton Worsham

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Joseph Graziano

    Dr. Joseph Graziano

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Elie Firzli

    Dr. Elie Firzli

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32