Overall Review

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Chu. He cared for my father when he was diagnosed and is now caring for my mother. He is kind, patient, does all that he can to make sure that she is comfortable. He makes sure that you aren't sitting and waiting for your appointment, but doesn't rush through your appointment. You feel that you are getting all of your answers as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by dr Chu since 1999 when my primary cancer was diagnosed 14 yrs later I presented with lowered blood counts, tumor presence requiring spinal surgery. After 6 cycles of chemo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he and all of staff at FSC are most professional and personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chu is a very good doctor. He went over my test results with me until I understood exactly what was going on. I was impressed with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chu was very informative and comforting to both my husband and me at a very difficult time in our lives. One of the hardest things about leaving Sarasota and moving to Jacksonville was having to leave Dr. Chu and his caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Multiple Myeloma, and have been going to Dr. Chu in the winter for a year now. My treatment plan is going very well since he and I made the decision to change from a pill to a subcutaneous injection of a drug which was new to me. Since changing, my numbers have dropped like a rock (a good thing!), and I am very close to remission! Dr. Chu is a very soft-spoken man who takes the time to listen to his patients. Sometimes he asks me multiple times if I have any questions. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for a better Dr. If your looking for some one that cares for you Dr Chu is who you should see. Linda is always there to call you back and answer any questions you might have. Great team. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Dr. Chu is a blessing from the Lord!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful caring doctor, he treats me and my mom. God bless you Dr. Chu (-:
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
A truely caring doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chu is my hero. He partnered with my mother regarding her care. He took as much time as needed to explain, review, and answer any question that any of us had. My mother LOVED and trusted Dr. Chu. Every time we thought there were no more options left, suddenly there was something new out there and Dr. Chu was on it to see if it would help my mom. My mom's prognosis with Stage 4 metastatic breast cancer was 2 years. She lived NINE years!!!! NINE! She was able to see 4 additional grandchildren born. We took her to Ireland twice. She was able to tackle her "bucket list" because Dr. Chu cares about the people he sees. My mom never felt like a patient. she felt like family there. Her nurse, Lynda Holmes, was just as wonderful. If you are a fighter, this is the doctor for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Chu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Brown

32 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Lunin

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Koehler

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor