ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Chu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Chu?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Chu?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

He's great!

Dr. Chu is a wonderful oncologist who is smart and thoughtful (most important) and listens carefully to what i have to say. He is also very responsive to my email and voice messages. . Also he's very gentle and soft spoken. I am crazy about him! While i wish I didn't need an oncologist, since i do need one, I'm so glad he's mine. His nurse Sarah is likewise great. Shes very knowledgeable and nice and responsive. And as much as i like her i always see the doctor and her for my appointments, unlike many other Sarasota doctors. It seems impossible to me that anyone would give him a bad review.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Chu. He cared for my father when he was diagnosed and is now caring for my mother. He is kind, patient, does all that he can to make sure that she is comfortable. He makes sure that you aren't sitting and waiting for your appointment, but doesn't rush through your appointment. You feel that you are getting all of your answers as needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

I have been treated by dr Chu since 1999 when my primary cancer was diagnosed 14 yrs later I presented with lowered blood counts, tumor presence requiring spinal surgery. After 6 cycles of chemo.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

he and all of staff at FSC are most professional and personable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Good Doctor

Dr. Chu is a very good doctor. He went over my test results with me until I understood exactly what was going on. I was impressed with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

great dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Dr. Chu was very informative and comforting to both my husband and me at a very difficult time in our lives. One of the hardest things about leaving Sarasota and moving to Jacksonville was having to leave Dr. Chu and his caring staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

I have Multiple Myeloma, and have been going to Dr. Chu in the winter for a year now. My treatment plan is going very well since he and I made the decision to change from a pill to a subcutaneous injection of a drug which was new to me. Since changing, my numbers have dropped like a rock (a good thing!), and I am very close to remission! Dr. Chu is a very soft-spoken man who takes the time to listen to his patients. Sometimes he asks me multiple times if I have any questions. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Could not ask for a better Dr. If your looking for some one that cares for you Dr Chu is who you should see. Linda is always there to call you back and answer any questions you might have. Great team. Thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Dr. Chu is a blessing from the Lord!

What a wonderful caring doctor, he treats me and my mom. God bless you Dr. Chu (-:

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Great!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

A truely caring doctor.

Dr. Chu is my hero. He partnered with my mother regarding her care. He took as much time as needed to explain, review, and answer any question that any of us had. My mother LOVED and trusted Dr. Chu. Every time we thought there were no more options left, suddenly there was something new out there and Dr. Chu was on it to see if it would help my mom. My mom's prognosis with Stage 4 metastatic breast cancer was 2 years. She lived NINE years!!!! NINE! She was able to see 4 additional grandchildren born. We took her to Ireland twice. She was able to tackle her "bucket list" because Dr. Chu cares about the people he sees. My mom never felt like a patient. she felt like family there. Her nurse, Lynda Holmes, was just as wonderful. If you are a fighter, this is the doctor for you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Chu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Rodrigo Garcia

    Dr. Rodrigo Garcia

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Jameel Audeh

    Dr. Jameel Audeh

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    38
  • Scott Lunin

    Scott Lunin

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    22