ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Cousin Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Cousin?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

wait time

Dr cousin is actually a great Dr however the wait time to see him is not worth it. His office staff should give the option of rescheduling at check in time when they know he is running 2 hours behind. We waited 30 minutes in waiting room and over an hour in the exam room. We left before the dr could see us. The staff is courteous but slow. The hold time on the phone to schedule appointments is long too. Needless to say we will be looking for a new Dr

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

great service

Dr Cousin is an excellent thorough doctor who takes time with his patients. It is worth waiting a little extra time to know that he will not rush you through. His staff are courteous and very efficient, and having an on site lab has been really nice

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Doens't get much better then this Doctor.

Dr. Luis A Cousin is a wonderful man and great doctor. I have seen him for back pain and valley fever and he put my needs first. I did enjoy my visit with this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Long Wait Time

Plan to wait 45 minutes to an hour after your appointment time before you actually see Dr. Cousin.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

great visit

every encounter i have had has been pleasant. from courteous operator to front staff and his great male nurse.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 4th, 2008

The wait time is a bit long once you get an appointment. But he is a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 9th, 2008

Extremely difficult to get an appointment. Long wait times when you do get an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Cousin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. Racquel Pina

    Family Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Mary Milkie-Andrews

    Family Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    19
  • Dr. Chan Park

    Family Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    17