Dr. Luis Duarte MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery San Angelo, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Duarte has to many patients to pay attention to everyone on a professional bases. Nurses are unprofessional with comments to patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
fantastic neurosurgeon with great personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Perfection over all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was great at communication, prompt, and knows what he's doing. All I can say is thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon! An angel with skilled hands! Thank you for bringing our mother back to us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
he said" If you were my mom, I would do it this way " left hospital in 24 hrs, cage & two metal supports
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
repaired my injury to allow me almost same lifestyle as before for over ten yrs now did not expect to be able to do as much as I do without limited meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Not impressed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed surgery on my L4-S1. He kept upping my pain meds without me asking, he performed a myelogram that hurt so bad I ripped the padding off the table. Then came time to do preop and they said they couldn't do surgery because of my blood pressure which had been the same the entire 2 years I'd seen him. 3 times they scheduled surgery without insurance approval and once cancelled surgery without notifying me. I live 3 hours away and that's absolute misery with severe back pain and they act like it's no big deal. Once they called and couldn't understand why I couldn't just come for surgery the next day. Duarte specifically said I probably wouldn't get much relief and if it didn't work there's nothing else he could do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Dr duarte gave me a ct milogram on my neck
Wait time
20 minutes
The most memorable thing was the screaming pain I felt and he stated I must of hit a nerve and I still have pain on my scalp from a neck procedure makes since huh been 3 yr's ago pay more attention Sir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
ONLY the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's definately in the correct profession...would greatly enjoy seeing other Dr's care even 1/2 as much as Dr. Duarte.

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duarte has changed my life with chronic back pain from a broken back when I was young. He has a wonderful, caring, compassionate manner and listens to his patients. Many dr's do not listen. He is working with me to prevent surgery until absolutely necessary, I appreciate the fact that surgery isn't his only answer. I love this dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
strongly recommend this surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot begin to thank Dr Duarte for changing my life. Other surgeons would tell me I required surgery but said it could live with the numbness. Dr Duarte went out of his way and ordered more test and quickly scheduled my surgery. It has made a big difference immediately. Dr Duarte is a very kind and compassionate surgeon and human being. His skills are beyond remarkable. I suggest to you reading this that if you are having spinal pains, please go see this man. You will be better off in the long run. He has great bedside manners. He is prompt and my surgery went by very quickly. I only had to spend one day in the hospital and am now recovering at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Great Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I went in for chronic low back pain. The MRI's I'd had did not show anything and neither did any x-rays. My pain was not the result of an in ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Luis Duarte, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.